We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ice cream”
Review of Royal Scoop Fmb

Royal Scoop Fmb
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped after dinner for ice cream. Welcomed warmly by the owner. Great selection of flavors at reasonable prices. Ice cream was delicious. A great place for people of all ages.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TedB815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    53
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This place has the best ice cream!! We had ice cream on our way to watch a sunset one evening and it was great!! A little pricey bye excellent ice cream!!

Helpful?
Thank Kimbu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice Cream Nirvana!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you love ice cream you must go to the Royal Scoop!! It is, without doubt, the best ice cream on the beach. It is always a treat to find true homemade ice cream and this is a "Royal" treat. All of the flavors are quite good, but my personal favorite is the Salted Caramel Cashew.....absolutely wonderful!! The staff is very friendly and the portions are large. We went 3 times on our most recent vacation trip to the beach. We will return every time we visit FMB!! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chardonnay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ice cream you must try”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

we love ice cream. this had to be the best find in this beach area. we went back several during our vacation stay at red coconut. good service and good portions. we loved it. we will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gold22fern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

OMG!! Without a doubt, the best ice cream. And really ice cream. WIth everything today being Berry Bear or Cold Stone Creamery, it was nice to go into an actual ice cream parlor. It was homemade and so good. I recommend the mint chocolate chip and the banana (tasted like banana bread) ice cream. The lady that runs the Royal Scoop was very nice as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Scoop Fmb also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Royal Scoop Fmb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing