We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spring mini vacation”
Review of Hideaway Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hideaway Village
Certificate of Excellence
Davison, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spring mini vacation”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

this was a very nice place to stay at and enjoy a few days with my grandchildren. very very clean rooms and great people that own this motel. this is a couple miles from the main part of ft. myers which was perfect for taking little ones to the beach.

Room Tip: i had 3 of my small grandchildren and outside you could not hear them, which inside i could!! very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette M, Public Relations Manager at Hideaway Village, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titonka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at the Hideaway Village and we couldn't have been happier. It has been completely redone and all rooms were very well done. Each unit is different, but all very well furnished with anything you need.Patty,Randy,Scott and rest of staff were there all the time and couldn't have been more helpful. It has around 20 units and that being said made it all the better. The new tiki hut was a great gathering spot in the late afternoon and evening for meeting other guests.We had group cookouts most nights. The beach is right across the street but very easy to get to. Its around 3 miles to Times Square so not as crowded. The Publix grocery store is only 1/2 mile away.
Made many good friends and we all will try to meet again next year.

Room Tip: May have to call to find out what unit best fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette M, Public Relations Manager at Hideaway Village, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titonka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at other resort at 5607 estero blvd.Hideaway Village. We couldn't have been more pleased as everything was new and units were very clean. Staff was so very friendly and helpful. Had cookouts with staff and other guests as well drinks under the new tiki hut. The pool was a great place to hang out and visit. The beach is across the street but very easy to get there. The bikes we got to use were an added bonus!! Many returning guests for next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette M, Public Relations Manager at Hideaway Village, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It was a pleasure reading your experience at the Hideaway Village Motel and I'm happy to hear you will be coming back in 2014. Thank-you for spending your winter break with us and look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Village

Property: Hideaway Village
Address: 5607 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Village 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Hideaway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing