We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Times Square

Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We enjoyed walking and shopping and eating. A lot of kitschy tourist shops, of course, but the atmosphere was fun. Sort of reminiscent of Key West, I think. Not a great place to drive, though. Walking and biking are definitely better choices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ardeasnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    472
    239
    32
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the shopping here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Lots of shops to choose from here in Times Square if you love to shop. Also lots of eating places, too. And right next to the beach. Something for everyone!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulaKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Fun Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a good time at Times Square. You will find lots of shops and a pier to walk out on. You won't be hungry walking around there. Places to eat everywhere.

I took the trolly from around 4 miles down the beach and had a horrible time trying to catch the trolly. A few of us waited well over an hour. There was only one trolly running at the time. Something was wrong with the system. People were really upset. When it did come, it was standing room only. We waited so long trying to get back, that my son started walking and ended up soaked from a rain storm. So, this could have just been a one day issue. I wished I would have drove up to Times Square.

For Time Square, it was a lot of fun and if you like to shop, you will really enjoy it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCITING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Choice of stores from apparel to food. People watching point. Central location and SAFE. Beach side and great fun and activities

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 46happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Busy, busy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Times Square on Fort Myers Beach is a paradise for shoppers and people watchers, but if you're looking for a quiet get a way, head for the south end of the island. Traffic is horrendous!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Times Square also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing