We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Vibe on a Friday Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Times Square

Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fun Vibe on a Friday Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed in Sanibel all week but ventured to FMB on Friday eve. Walked through and listened to the band, people watched, watched the sunset...all good and festive. Good atmosphere, lots of little shops and eateries. We did pop into the nearly DQ for a pepsi and the smell in there was horrid, like sewer backup. Practically gagged me. That was the only down side to Times Square that we found.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    472
    241
    32
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Take a break from the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

You more than likely will need a break from the beach at some point & Times Square is where you'll want to go! Lots of stores, bars, places to eat, and by the pier. It's fun to wander in & out of the stores, and stop off for a drink in between. This is by no means a huge area, as some seem to take from the its name, but has plenty to offer. We always stay within walking distance, so we haven't had to worry about parking.... I know there is alot of traffic, so keep in mind to use the trolley if you are staying further down the beach. FUN!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you like honky tonk ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

you'll love Times Square. And I like honky tonk! Awesome people-watching, ice cream, decent food (Zushi Zushi is awesome) and OK shopping. Not great shopping. The surf store is the best .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in the area and walked to Times Square several times during the week. It's a nice area with bars, restaurants, the pier, shops, ice cream, and the beach. What more could you ask for?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very crowded, parking terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

It took awhile to find a parking place. We finally did at $2/hour and went to eat at Olas which was good. We ended up putting more money in the machine to have more time to walk around the shops. We didn't end up buying anything because I felt things were a little pricey and a tourist trap. If you are staying on Estero Blvd I would recommend taking the Trolley for only 50 cents and avoid the hassle of traffic and parking. Very small and congested area!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CandaceJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Times Square also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing