We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Everything was awesome!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
244 Flamingo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
244 Flamingo
Outdoor patio by the canal
Master
Second floor bathroom
1st floor
kitchen
Kitchen
1st floor bathroom
Washer and dryer on first floor
The Birds Nest with view of the back bay.  Cocktail table and double lounge chair
Pool, spa, lanai
Lounge by the pool
Back of house
Sand Sculptures on the Beach
Pinchers on the beach
From the dining room at The Fish House
Sunset at the Pier at Time Square, FMB
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mar3990
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything about our stay. House was fantastic! Really enjoyed the pool, hot tub, ping pong table and the table for 8 on the Lanai. Cooked a lot at the house and there was room for all of us to eat together inside or out. We really wanted family time and the size of the rental allowed bedrooms for everyone yet we could play board games and hang out together. Restaurants close by and the beach was at the end of the block. Rental agency and owners were great to work with and would definetly rent from them again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Size of house, size of pool and location of the house
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a great Fort Myers Beach location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a week at this very nice, clean and well-equipped home in March. The backyard pool and ping pong table provided endless entertainment and the bedrooms slept very comfortably. The house was in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of bike rentals, restaurants, trolley stops and the beach. Our family definitely would stay here again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Our family was able to all hang out in one area for eating, playing games etc.
Liked least: The temperature of the pool was set too low so was cold. We hung out mostly in the hot tub but wished we could have been in the pool more.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James-Fro...
Suwanee, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for family reunion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the holiday with my wife, kids, mother, and my brother's family. All in all, we had a party of ten. This house is more than enough to accomodate our group.

The beach is very close, and is where we took walks every morning and watched the sunset each evening. There are also a few great restaurants within walking distance, and even a dine-in movie theater (we saw Parental Guidance w/pizza and beer). Really fun!

When we were taking a break, we hung out by the pool. There's a large glass sliding door that opens up to make the pool/lanai area feel like an outdoor room to the house. One day while swimming, we even saw a dolphin swim up the channel on the backside of the house. It was an unexpected suprise that the kids got a huge kick out of.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool and lanai
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi L
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway with all the amenities of home and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous home with more than enough room for everyone in our party, from sleeping arrangements to lounging areas. The pool is breathtakingly gorgeous that is surrounded by a "recreation" area for everyone......I love playing ping pong !!!
Logistically, we were within walking distance of everything, beaches, great beachfront bars/restaurants and shopping. If you want to have an outing further north, there is a trolley pick-up, right at the end of the street (you can even make a trolley stop at the grocery store, to stock up)..........we didn't need a car.
I've already booked my next trip to 244 in October 2012, you'll want to keep coming back

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location of the property was fantastic
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy R
Ohio
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
5
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing