We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get away and relax”
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A great place to get away and relax”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My friends and I have been coming to Neptune Inn every year for the last 5 years. It's a great little get away! The location is ideal...close to shopping, restuarants and the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    338
    66
    21
    18
See reviews for
439
414
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very dirty and small room. My advise: book another hotel. The air humidity in the room is that high that mold (fungus) is growing. It is not only uncomfortabel to stay in this Hotel but rather dangerous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNeptuneResort, General Manager at The Neptune Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to The Neptune Resort. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience that you outlined in your TripAdvisor review. We take pride in providing clean and safe hotel facilities for our guests and learning that your overall visit did not meet your expectations is truly disappointing. The concerns you outlined in your TripAdvisor review are certainly not up to the standards that we expect from our staff, and I will address this with the appropriate areas.

The King Studio that you reserved is our smallest corner room, and only room that does not have a pool or ocean view. I would recommend a One Bedroom Suite if you were looking for a larger room in the future. The One Bedroom Suite has 2 Queen Beds in the bedroom area, bathroom with a walk-in shower and closet. Outside the bedroom area is the living area with an “L” shaped sofa sleeper, dining table with 4 chairs, kitchenette stove top, microwave, and refrigerator. The One Bedroom Suite also has (2) 32 inch flat screen TV’s. The One Bedroom Suite has either Pool or Beachfront views.

In the future please give us a call directly at 239-463-6141 so we can make sure we do everything to ensure you have a great stay.

Once again, I apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the opportunity welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Recently stayed here for a mini staycation. While situated directly on the beach and grounds look well maintained, our suite seemed clean but in need of maintenance attention with paint touchups needed, missing bath tile wall border, mineral buildup on the shower door. Firm clean beds with flimsy pillows and an ac that worked great. Overall a nice getaway, we were there for the beach and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachtravleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We returned to this hotel from last January because the location is within walking distance to shopping square and beachfront restaurants. You can rent a bike next door. 2 pools and great beachfront! Staff is great! Shell hunting is also great! Short drive to Lovers Key State Park for kayaking or hiking to see manatees and sea turtles .

Room Tip: We did not get room with a view and enjoyed the savings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb02LWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our stay was amazing the summer of 2013. Our room was beautiful as well as the view of the beach. The staff was very, very friendly and as well very helpful with everything from beach towels to hotel needs.
Thank you Neptune and we will be seeing you again soon.
Rose M.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had business in Fort Myers and a few extra nights to hang out at the beach so we shot over to Fort Myers Beach. The Neptune had good reviews so we gave it a shot. We appreciate 5 star and also can hang at the beach like this – old school 3 star at best. We got a room at the end of the north side wing facing the beach on the second floor. It was just the two of us but we still appreciated the bed room being separate from the kitchen living room that also had a fold out couch. Air blew cold, room was clean, bed was comfy, beach was right there. Kitchen in the room, free coffee at the front desk and surprising good too. Publix right down the street so we did breakfast in the room each morning, no problem – plenty of pans, silverware, etc.. Ice machines always had ice so cold beverages on the beach no problem. Early morning walk to the pier was 1 mile each way, dolphins in the calm water each morning, quite pleasant. This is the Motel type set up where the room opens to the outside. Concrete floor and steps leading up, lots for coolers, fishing poles and beach shoes sitting outside of guest rooms.
The gal at the front desk was sweet and very helpful. She let us check in at noon and one morning when I was making the coffee run she let a couple check in at 8:00 am – how sweet is that. A full day at the beach. Note they had a sign out front that said “Walk Up Deals – Vacancy” so if you are looking last minute give it a look. I thought it was cute, lots of kids and unfortunately lots of smokers but not in the room, it was fresh and clean.
Price as right too.

Room Tip: I'd ask for the end unit on the north wing facing the beach. You can sit on your balconey and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 3 small children. This was a deal to be right on the beach with two pools and a kitchenette. The room was clean and updated with granite counter tops and the staff was friendly and helpful. I preferred being able to stay at The Neptune instead of at a high-rise type hotel which would be harder to navigate with kids. The beach and pools were easily accessible and the hotel provided beach towels and lounge chairs. We were so happy with the ease of our stay and will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitneyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Neptune Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing