We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beach location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great view! Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops,ect. Grounds are well maintained and clean. My only complaint was there was no outside hot tub. Good rate on room. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yktntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    331
    64
    20
    17
See reviews for
422
409
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was the last night of our road trip heading home. We wanted a beach experience & our night at The Neptune fulfilled all our expectations -- clean room, comfortable bed & a glorious sunset on the beach. We weren't there for very long and want to go back & spend more time. Lots of good restaurants were recommended by the helpful checkin staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Dade
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked our weekend stay at the Neptune Inn due to a recommendation from friends and I was happy with the choice.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is nice and clean with 2 pools and other amenities and it's on the beach! It is also located close to restaurants and shops
What a beach! Big,wide POWDER SAND beach which felt like you were walking on powder.
I recommend this hotel and its location

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiDadeBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We only spent a couple days at The Neptune last year but we are going to spend a week this year. The location on the beach is great with a fantastic view of the ocean. The staff is great,the room was nicely furnished,very clean,and the bed was very comfortable. There are some very nice restaurants within a short walk. The only negative you will find is at some point you will have to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skylinekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a gorgeous view of the beach from our end room! At night we could hear the waves as they rolled onto the beach. The room was very nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. The grounds are clean and well landscaped.The location can't be beat! Everything is within walking distance including TIme Square and the Pier. Brandi and Kathy were extremely helpful with everything I needed. They even helped give me ideas for furniture shopping in the Fort Myers area and decorating as a new Floridian home owner. When I want to stay overnight at the beach, I'll be back to enjoy it at the Neptune Inn. Again thanks to everyone there for your help and hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I travel here twice a year. It is by far our favorite place to stay for the following reasons. All the staff are very friendly. The facility is very clean, attractive and full of great ammenities, such as, pools, internet access including computers with printers and wi fi for our devices. We also can do our own cooking, which we love. The room has full capabilites to cook as well as grills outdoors. We are within walking distance to the beach. It is very safe, which who doesn't love that. It is not bogged down by beach umbrellas like a lot of the rest of the beach on the island is. Plenty of beachside chairs to go around. Towels are readily avaiable. And if the room is cleaned and ready, the staff lets you check in, which is awesome after traveling. Your have your own guarenteed parking space, and never have problems with someone else parking in it. And the facility provides shaded areas to get out of the sun when you need to. We love the place, it is like having all the necessities of home, but on the beach. Plenty of cooking supplies. Can't wait to go back later this year.

Room Tip: Our favorite is first floor, poolside north. But all the rooms are great depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmith29948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place, beautiful, friendly. Everything was perfect except would make one recommendation to redo the bedspreads, they were a little cheesy and didn't match the rest of the place which was fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staci111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Neptune Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing