We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brandi & Janet made our stay special”
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brandi & Janet made our stay special”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I could not had a better experience because of these 2 superior employees that made our stay very special.
They were Brandi and Janet.
We stayed at this resort in March and could not be happier, Brandi & Janet went above and beyond to make our stay very special. They helped me and my wife out in order to have our 12 and 11 year old children fall in love with this place.They can't wait to go back to this resort.
They both helped us out in finding a room as a "walk in" and couldn't be happier that we were introducted to these 2 employees. They both deserve a "Shinning Star"!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    335
    65
    20
    17
See reviews for
433
412
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our second stay at Neptune Inn, we would not stay anywhere else. Our Room was always clean, the entire property was very clean and neat. Location was perfect, right on the beach. Location also great for eating and entertainment, we didnt have to walk far to enjoy a night out or to get a bite to eat. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moosenuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was our first visit to Neptune Inn, great service,friendly and helpful staff,great location on the beach! We extended our stay in the area and had a hard time getting affordable yet nice clean and helpful staff. Decided to stop in the Neptune Inn, very glad we did! they showed us several rooms and took us in with open arms. So glad we stopped in,now we have found us a new place to stay.Will return every year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We've stayed at the Neptune Inn for five or six times, and would never stay anywhere else on the beach. Accomodations are great with a small supplied kitchen, free coffee and computer access, two heated pools and close access to the beach. Many close restaurants and shops, and trolley service up ad down the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceNormal_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The layout of our room was a bit awkward, but the size, cleanliness and overall accommodations, on the beach, for the price was great!

We would definitely choose a room looking toward the Gulf, but with our door propped open we had a limited view.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank letag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean rooms and close yet far enough from all the action. Nice heated pools. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Stayed March 16 till the 24. See you next year. A special thanks to Fred in the office.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and i had been driving down the west coast staying in different Hotels. We really lucked out when we stayed at the Neptune Inn on march 14, 2013. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was spotless and the beach is beautiful. They also suppy beach chairs for no extra cost. We would definitely go back.

Linda T

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,041 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Neptune Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing