We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at the Neptune Inn for a week...clean, on the beach...very friendly staff. No restaurants on site however, plenty of places within walking distance. Chuck's Last Stop right across the street...great dinners...Heavenly Bisquit also, right across the street...great breakfasts and cinnamon rolls...not fancy at all but good food.

Room Tip: I paid extra for the beachfront room...important to me...but I think all the rooms are very nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    331
    64
    20
    17
See reviews for
422
409
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I took a couple of nights to relax and have a good time at the beach. Neptune Inn at Fort Myers Beach, FL. was just what we needed. We had 2 heated pools to choose from. Both of them were great. You can sun by the pool or there were chairs to sit in overlooking the ocean. The staff there are so very friendly. We had no problems. We got to use our computer with there free wi-fi. We will make plans to go back to Neptune Inn in the near future.

Room Tip: We have been there several trips. It doesn't matter which room I choose. It is always quite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great location!. No restaurant on site but it's located walking distance to many great eateries, bars and water activities. Staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed here January 7th to the 14th 2013, and this is my 3rd stay. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a very nice, clean hotel with a very friendly staff....this is it. My family and I stayed for 4 nights. The rooms look newly remodeled. Everything is very clean. Two heated pools, towels for use at pool or beach available at lobby as well as beach pails and shovels for the kids. Shuffle board and two gas grills for guest use as well. Plenty of chairs for use at beach or pool. Everything was very nice and the staff was always very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbcolson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was not our first stay at the Neptune Inn. We found it a few years ago on a travel site, and took a chance that ended up being the best chance on travel we've EVER taken! We have since sent our children and referred several friends and relatives to the Neptune Inn, and all agree that it is a true hidden gem on Fort Myers Beach! The arrangement of the rooms around the pools, the business center, workout room, close proximity to Times Square and Heavenly Bisquit (as well as other nice restaurants), and most importantly the staff, make it the very best accommodations on a medium budget that we've ever experienced!

Fred, Janet, Janice and Brandi were nothing short of phenomenal in making sure not only us, but everyone they came in contact with, was completely taken care of for any needs. I am reminded every time we return, what fantastic people these truly are! They must love the Neptune Inn, as well, because they are there every single year!

One example of amazing service was this . . .

My hubby and I were laying out on the beach, but close to the pool. We heard a very sweet, yet high maintenance gal "of a certain age" asking how to get a lounge chair to put onto the beach. A very nice "maintenance man" simply came up and told her he'd be honored to help her out. She was so happy and she showed him about 3 different places to put her chair. When she finally found the exact spot, he set her chair down and thanked him profusely. (She really was kind of a "fussy" person) He smiled, shook her hand, and told her he was very happy to have been able to help her.

I went into the office to compliment this gentleman on his very kind manner in a situation that could have gone south, just to find out it was Eric, the manager of the Neptune Inn, who had spent so much time caring for this woman who could have easily gotten on anyone's nerves. That, to me, was a true example of how those who manage and work at the Neptune Inn take great pride in accommodating all who visit there - no matter what their needs.

One more thing . . . I've never been ANYPLACE in the world that has a better view of a beautiful sunset!

As you can see, I have nothing bad to say about the Neptune Inn! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We have stayed at the Neptune Inn several times, and have sent our children and friends there, as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were on our last lag of our Christmas Florida vacation and decided to spend a few days on Gulf of Mexico. Neptune Inn was a great stay. Relatively clean, perfect little kitchenette with nice dishes and glasses (not plastic), helpful / accommodating staff, and mother natures’ best beach with powdery sugar sand and the west exposure that takes your breath away as the sun sets over the Gulf of Mexico.
All day fresh coffee at front desk was wonderful (real cream instead of powder would be preferred, but it is a vacation so no big deal). Grocery store witin walking distance. If we return to the area, we would definitely stay here again. Repeat guests receive discount, another reason to visit again:)

Room Tip: We stayed on main level near the front desk and were satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWOnt_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family was underwhelmed with the rooms and some of the staff. I have read countless reviews on the cleaniness of the resort and the friendliness of the staff. The cleanliness of the rooms was much less than we expected. The reviews stated the rooms were clean and immaculate, both of our rooms were far from that. The furniture, including beds, sofa and dining chairs were extremely uncomfortable. There were some very nice and helpful staff, Brandi is super, there was a middle aged gentleman and lady at the front desk who also did a great job. Housekeeping was quite freindly. We were very impressed with the upkeep of the outdoor areas. Pools were spotless, beach is beautiful and the atomsphere is amazing. Also, the Heavenly Biscuit is fantastic. Call your order in to them, it is always packed, it will take about an hour for your food. It is well worth the wait.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Neptune Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing