We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
cape coral fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We live in cape coral so were really close by we go to the Neptune every chance we get. Us and a few friend stay around Christmas time every year, we're the originators of the Christmas tree filled with beer cans planted near the beach. It's an awesome place, very quiet with 2 pools and chairs and loungers to use on the beach. People are always working and keeping the grounds clean. Rooms are super modern with flat screens and nice bathrooms. Some have little stoves, microwaves, sinks and mini fridges. It's a great place to stay and very resonably priced

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jedicatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    318
    61
    19
    17
See reviews for
400
389
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cohasset, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have always loved staying at the Neptune Inn. Very clean on every front and great service. We love the fact that everything we need is within walking distance, grocery store, restaurants and shopping. We always love walking the beach and the sand in front of the hotel is the best. I grew up in Fort Myers and always look forward to seeing my family and staying at the Neptune Inn. Lots of great memories have been had and many, many more to make as we bring our grandchildren for visits. Thank you for making this the place to come, where you can walk right out your room onto the beautiful white sugary sand I so miss all winter long in Northern Minnesota.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

What a hidden gem! We actually just happened upon the Neptune. Ended up In a beachfront suite. Fabulous!! And finally a place with comfortable pillows! And lots of them. Better than I ever expected. Watched beautiful sunsets...could walk to a few restaurants. ..went to the diamond for dinner one night...ok dinner...Chucks across the street was supposed to be good, but never made it there. Business center available to print boarding passes for flight home. Very nice people...2 pools, but didn't use...had a great walk on the beach...right at the doorstep, with easy access...not like the big hotels ...would recommend highly. Has frig, 2 tv s , eating area. Really nice.

Room Tip: Go for the beachfront...but actually the views from the other rooms pretty good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BennyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at Neptune for the last 4 trips to Ft. Myers Beach with last time at the end ofvthis past October, 2012, and cannot find a better deal. Great location, newly remodeled and right on the beach! The beach front suite is great, did that one year. Trolley stop just outside too. The pools are great and heated...kids love it! We definately recommend Neptune Inn when visiting SW Florida.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra dollars for the beach front room! Well worth the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well, our story started with a disappointing hotel on FT Myers beach, which I wont name. We immediately cancelled the remaining 6 nights and searched for a better hotel. We went to the Neptune Inn and was very impressed with the location and Janet at the front desk in helping us book the rest of our trip. The room was spotless, with granite counters in the kitchenette and bathroom, oversized bathtub and great flat screen TV. The 2 heated pools were great but the best thing is the beach and the sunsets. Every night was a remarkable sunset. Thanks to Janet and staff for saving our trip. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week in November. Had a suite with balcony overlooking the beach. Saw the sunset every day. Great beach, absolutely fabulous location. Accommodation is spacious, clean and very comfortable bed. Good value. Would stay again tomorrow!

Room Tip: Choose a suite with balcony overlooking the beach. Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda58essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our first time to stay at the The Neptune on Fort Myers Beach. It is the best kept secret on this beach. We have stayed at other hotels, but we have fell in love with The Neptune. The rooms were spotless, the hotel grounds were immaculate, and the pools were fantastic. Kathy at the front desk is the best. The staff at this facility was very friendly, they always had a smile on their faces. You could tell they took pride in this hotel. The beach was at our door step, we could see the sunset and rise by sitting under the cabanas in the courtyard, or by taking a chair to the white sandy beach just steps from our room. Everything is in walking distance, Time Square a short walk on the beach, and a variety of resturants to dine at. Parking was available at our door. We can't wait to return! The Neptune is our new home on Fort Myers Beach!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room closest to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Neptune Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout Neptune inn. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing