We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location on Fort Myers Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location on Fort Myers Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well, our story started with a disappointing hotel on FT Myers beach, which I wont name. We immediately cancelled the remaining 6 nights and searched for a better hotel. We went to the Neptune Inn and was very impressed with the location and Janet at the front desk in helping us book the rest of our trip. The room was spotless, with granite counters in the kitchenette and bathroom, oversized bathtub and great flat screen TV. The 2 heated pools were great but the best thing is the beach and the sunsets. Every night was a remarkable sunset. Thanks to Janet and staff for saving our trip. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    331
    64
    20
    17
See reviews for
422
409
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week in November. Had a suite with balcony overlooking the beach. Saw the sunset every day. Great beach, absolutely fabulous location. Accommodation is spacious, clean and very comfortable bed. Good value. Would stay again tomorrow!

Room Tip: Choose a suite with balcony overlooking the beach. Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda58essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our first time to stay at the The Neptune on Fort Myers Beach. It is the best kept secret on this beach. We have stayed at other hotels, but we have fell in love with The Neptune. The rooms were spotless, the hotel grounds were immaculate, and the pools were fantastic. Kathy at the front desk is the best. The staff at this facility was very friendly, they always had a smile on their faces. You could tell they took pride in this hotel. The beach was at our door step, we could see the sunset and rise by sitting under the cabanas in the courtyard, or by taking a chair to the white sandy beach just steps from our room. Everything is in walking distance, Time Square a short walk on the beach, and a variety of resturants to dine at. Parking was available at our door. We can't wait to return! The Neptune is our new home on Fort Myers Beach!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room closest to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just spent our second weekend visit at the Neptune Inn. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite at check-in. The room was beautiful with a full living/kitchen area and a separate bedroom. Full kitchen fully equipped.
It has two heated pools and direct access to the beach. You can walk your children to a tidal pool right on the beach at low tide and you can find many living creatures to admire - just don't take them home!
While the Neptune does not have a restaurant, it has a nice morning coffee bar and great restaurants are within walking distance. Plan for the kitchen, bring breakfast and snack items and then have dinner elsewhere. We did not try the grills, but will bring burgers and fish next time!

Room Tip: Rates are better if you book two nights instead of one over a weekend. Definitely family friendly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimersburg,Pa.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had no reservations for the night and stopped at the Neptune to check on a room for the night. Couldn't have found a nicer place in the state of Florida. Room was spotless, great beds, and really liked the kitchenette feature. Grounds well kept. Pools very clean and nice warm water. Beach is picture perfect. Cooked a steak on the gas grill on the grounds one night. Staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest places I have ever stayed. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have stayed at neptune countless times having been raised in southwest florida. They not only keep they're rooms spotless but the grounds and beach area as well. It is in a great location on fort myers beach and the staff is very nice. It surely should say something for a local that knows the area to pick neptne inn for weekend or weeklong getaways. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vdpjmmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Neptune is great place to stay. It is right on the beach. The room was very clean and updated, There are two pools, and the grounds are well tended. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Neptune exceeded our expectations. A great location, we’ll be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Property: The Neptune Resort
Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Neptune Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing