We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach getaway”
Review of The Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Neptune Resort
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had no reservations for the night and stopped at the Neptune to check on a room for the night. Couldn't have found a nicer place in the state of Florida. Room was spotless, great beds, and really liked the kitchenette feature. Grounds well kept. Pools very clean and nice warm water. Beach is picture perfect. Cooked a steak on the gas grill on the grounds one night. Staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest places I have ever stayed. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have stayed at neptune countless times having been raised in southwest florida. They not only keep they're rooms spotless but the grounds and beach area as well. It is in a great location on fort myers beach and the staff is very nice. It surely should say something for a local that knows the area to pick neptne inn for weekend or weeklong getaways. Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vdpjmmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Neptune is great place to stay. It is right on the beach. The room was very clean and updated, There are two pools, and the grounds are well tended. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Neptune exceeded our expectations. A great location, we’ll be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We've stayed at the Neptune on 4 or 5 occasions , and, as always, I am very pleased with its cleanliness, quietness and how well maintained the grounds are kept, including the 2 pool areas. I am an amateur gardener and enjoy seeing how the plants and trees are kept looking healthy and well pruned! The front desk service was competent, the maid service was efficient. I like it well enough to have recommended it to friends and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

First time to Ft. Myers Beach, just took a chance on this pretty ocean front resort and really enjoyed the nice friendly and CLEAN room and grounds. Will be there again, soon, and will invite our friends to join us. Use too beach and resorts as we live on the water in Palm Beach, Fl. Recommended restaurants by the office were excellent, as-well

Room Tip: I liked facing the North West to view the SUNSET from room or doorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay when we booked into the Neptune Inn on Fort Myers Beach, FL. The property is loving cared for, and sits right on Ft. Myers Beach. The staff are very professional, warm and friendly. They took care of a couple of special requests for us that showed how much they care about your stay with them. We were so impressed with how well maintained this property is and how well the rooms were set up and decorated. Nothing there prevented us from having the best time ever and we definitely plan on booking with them again and again. Restaurants are right across the street but the Neptune Inn makes you feel as if you are on your own tropical island. Kudos to the staff for providing such wonderful experiences for travelers. Don't miss this gem when you come to Florida. An excellent value for this great property.

Room Tip: The suite is fantastic when some want to stay up and others want to turn in. Very well decorated an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Neptune. I first reviewed the Neptune almost exactly 5 years ago. In fact, it was my first ever review as I was so incensed by a previous review I had to 'put the record straight'. I have included the original below. We have stayed a couple of times since then.

The location is still superb - perhaps even better as there are some new restaurants nearby and Fort Myers Beach seems to be a more vibrant place than before with a positive feel about it. The big change is with the accommodation itself. If I understand it properly, the rooms which had not been modernised were given a high quality make over with the intention of being used as timeshare. However, the entire property is now run simply as a hotel. We had a suite with a large lounge area, which had a small kitchen facility with a fridge, microwave and hob. It was big enough to include a smallish dining table and chairs, plus a corner sofa which would easily seat four in front of a decent size flat screen TV. There were 2 queen beds and another flat screen TV in the bedroom. Off of this was a bathroom and a large closet area with ample space for clothes.
The housekeeping staff are still cheerful about removing industrial amounts of sand from the room each day. There is now complimentary wifi around the whole property. We got a good price online but the hotel advertises that it is cheaper to book direct. My only regret, as before, is that we did not have a long enough vacation. We will return here and I would highly recommend it.

Original review - 11 November 2007

We have just returned from staying 7 nights at the Neptune and we had a fantastic time. The fact that the weather was absolutely perfect really helped, but the Neptune was a good place to stay. We stayed in the side that has not been turned into condos. The room was not super-luxurious, but was more than adequate for a beach holiday. It was a poolside efficiency (with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, plus a small cooking area with a 'fridge.). It was not one of the modernised suites (which cost considerably more) and so we were not expecting a flat-screen TV, as an earlier reviewer clearly was. But the TV was modern and there were more than a dozen channels available. The room was cleaned everyday and the housekeeping staff was very cheerful, despite our best efforts to bring the beach back into the room on our shoes every day! Nobody tried at any time to sell us a condo, but everyone was pleasant and helpful. The two pools were immaculate and very well used.

The location is superb, an easy walk into the main resort area and right on a very soft sand beach which is several miles long. The sunsets were beautiful and there were plenty of places to sit on or near the beach to watch them. Although there is no bar or restaurant on site, there are dozens within an easy walk or short drive. The hotel also has free parking with a space assigned to each room, which was a nice touch. We would come back again (and wished we could have stayed longer this trip.)

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms which have their own balconies looking out over the sea. But the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,154 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
575 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neptune Resort

Address: 2310 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $199 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Neptune Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune Resort is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico one of the world's greatest white sand beaches with over 300 feet of private beach. The Neptune Resort is less than 1 mile from the downtown Times Square which includes the historic Fort Myers Beach Pier, shopping and entertainment center. The Neptune Resort is 18 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). An area icon since opening in the 1960s, The Neptune Resort offers 2 heated beachfront outdoor pools, direct access to the beach, gas grills for guest use, fitness center, business center, coined laundry machines, and shuffleboard courts. We provide complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout The Neptune Resort. We also provide complimentary beach lounge chairs which can be taken directly on the beach as well as beach towels. The snack shop located in the lobby provides convenient drinks and snacks. Make yourself at home in one of the newly renovated spacious rooms at The Neptune Resort. Guestrooms range from studios that include 2 double beds and sofa sleeper, One Bedroom Suites, up to our beautiful 3 bedroom Executive Suite that sleeps up to 8. All rooms include daily housekeeping service. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, kitchenette, pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Fort Myers Beach
Neptune Inn Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing