We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great staff and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Casa Playa, and very happy with it.

Had a nice high ocean-front room (room 602). The room was a studio, had a kitchen with all the tools. Comfortable bed. The decor was a little dated, and the bathroom very basic, but it provided all we needed.

Had a nice flat screen TV with lots of channels, but the only negative is that it is wall mounted, and didn't have a swivel which would have made it much better to be able to watch while laying in bed...they may want to consider a better mount.

They provide free wifi, but the coverage is spotty. Some days we got on quickly and other days could not connect at all. If you really need access, they do have a separate network available if you go to the office.

Nice screened in lanai, so we could leave the door open all night and listen to the ocean. A few nights the waves were even too loud, so we closed the door.

They provided nice adirondack beach chairs and also beach chaises for free, and gave us fresh beach towels every day, a very nice touch.

Walking distance to Times Square.

The beach thing about the Casa Playa is their staff. Everyone from Deborah on down could not have been more accommodating and friendly.

Great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want to save (a lot) of money go for the bay view, but the views from the ocean front were gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    90
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
145
261
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our third time staying at this location. We chose it because of it's location and the fact that it is pet friendly. Spending time on the beach with our two dogs is the best vacation. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Perfect location, wonderful and friendly staff. This was our first time here, but we will definitely be back. The views from the balcony are stunning, and the unit had everything that anyone could need. We parked the car when we arrived and never moved it until we left. Time square is just a short walk away. Can't say enough good things about casa playa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights in unit 605 - bayside and had a fantastic time. This resort is a wonderful find. The unit is great - king size bed, everything we needed in the kitchen right down to big coffee mugs, a blender and corkscrews. Great balcony and lots of room for the two of us and all our beach stuff. The unit was nicely appointed, plenty of towels and bathroom space. So nice that they offer beach towels and chaise lounges or Adirondack style chairs for the beach. We picked up a couple of umbrellas at Publix and then left them with another couple on the beach on our check out date. At the pool there are chaise lounges and small tables and patio tables and chairs. The beach is beautiful, the grounds of this place are immaculate. Stairs on either side of the building for some quick exercise. The caretaker was always hard at work and so friendly. The front desk staff is great and helpful. The housekeeping service - we are low maintenance, so only needed service once during our stay - wonderful job there too. There's a bus stop not too far down Estero Blvd. Bowditch State Park is a very easy walk from the beach or from the street. Times Square is also an easy walk as well. Generous ice machine for keeping the cooler filled and cold. Restrooms near the pool area. Plenty of parking - included, no extra charges. We enjoyed the Bay View every morning while watching all the boats headed out for the day. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Can't say enough great things about this place. Would definitely return. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Left our first holiday destination (Key West) , headed for Fort Meyers beach on a lark,no reservations, By sheer divine intervention found Casa Playa Resort. They had 1 room open and we took it!! We took the elevator up to seventh floor opened the door directly into heaven! 1 entire glass wall half slid open onto beautiful screened deck directly over the beach and gulf of mexico. Full living room suite, flat screen tv,full kitchen all cookware dishes cutlery. Our 1 bedroom suite was huge Walked into the beautiful bathroom and there sat a jetted tube!!!YEAH!! After several hours of traveling I hit that first! The private beach was everything i could hope for and casa playa provided all lounge chairs and umbrellas,cannot recomend this resort enough. Thank-you Casa Playa,Expect to see us soon for a week in October!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was another sweet find on Trip Advisor. The place is perfectly located on Fort Myers Beach. Large clean expansive beach. Great screened in balcony. We opened the sliding glass doors to the balcony when we first arrived and only closed them when we left. The staff were great hosts. One word of caution, we were there after spring break. We heard traffic during spring break is awful. Prices are higher to. Early April is heaven here. Check out my restaurant reviews!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxFan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I just returned from spring break on the beach. Casa Playa was wonderful. Unit 101 is my favorite because it is brand new and gorgeous .The pool is heated to the perfect temperature and we swam every day. We feel there is no better place on the beach to stay. Staff is fantastic. Location can't be better especially when there is no parking anywhere. Why worry about the traffic when it is a short walk to anything. Our only regret was that our trip was to short. We can't wait to go back again. The water was so clear! We saw dolphins from our balcony every day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Property: Casa Playa Resort
Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing