We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location, the atmosphere, the service...We'll be back!”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The location, the atmosphere, the service...We'll be back!”
Reviewed April 25, 2008

My son and I enjoyed 4 days at the Casa Playa Resort. The location was great - just north of Times Square and right on the beach. The atmosphere was welcoming - as a pet friendly resort people and their pets were sociable, yet, it was quiet & relaxing. The service was fantastic - towels & beach chairs were provided and the rooms were well equipped. We'll be referring friends & family and will definately be back!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioTravelingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    93
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
150
266
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

We often visit Fort Myers Beach with no reservations and get lucky. This time, due to the high school break in Michigan and Indiana (second week in April) things were tight and expensive. Not that there weren't any vacancy signs out, just that most hotels appeared to be charging winter rates. Edison - 289 Best Western - 289 Diamonhead - over 300 etc. No one was negotiating even at 7pm on a Monday night.
Walked into the office at Casa Playa and got a Bayside efficiency for $99. The comment was, their off season started on the 5th of April. (It was the 7th and all the rest started off season on the 15th.) Only problem was, it was only available for one night. Next morning a beach site, one bedroom opened up and it was ours for $866 for the week. We subsequently extended the stay by 2 days.
The reasons for staying are well documented on this site.
This is a building of small condos that are kept up extremely well. Don't let the 2* rating deter you.
What I really liked was they did not charge you for every breath you take like most. Beach lounges, your own beach chairs, wi-fi, computer in the office, maid service, parking, completely equipped kitchen, good beds, extra pillows, beach towels all included!

  • Liked — Value. Location. Cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johntorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed there on our "mini" honeymoon. We had an efficiency. You would think the bay view wouldn't be that great...the view was wonderful! At night you see the lights from the boats going by. You can even see the bridge from your screened in balcony. Our room had a queen bed, microwave, mini fridge, 2 burner cooktop and a loveseat. Out of all the hotels I have ever stayed in, this one beats it. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. We will stay again next time we visit Fort Myers Beach.

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinit05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2008

I just had the most relaxing vacation ever at the Casa playa Resort. The units was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
What my husband and I love the fact that the resort does not allow spring breakers. There was no charge for the beach chair or parking. They also had a guest computer for free in the main office to check out e-mails and print our boarding passes.
I already made me reservation for next year ! The front desk even let me pick out the unit I would like for next year. All we needed was our food and had a great clean unit.
We did not rent a car since we could walk to the down town area.
Thank you Casa playa for a great vacation!

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pelican205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We just returned home from spending two weeks at the Casa Playa Resort on Fort Myers Beach and we had a great time. The resort is a nice size - just seven stories high, right on the beach. About a half mile away from many restaurants, shops and bars - an easy walk. We stayed in a efficiency unit which is small, but fit our needs perfectly - a queen size bed, a kitchenette, and a good size screened in balcony. The in-room safe is a very handy extra. The units were clean and very nicely decorated (we saw a couple besides our own) and the pool and grounds were imaculate. Management was friendly and helpful. We liked it so much, we've already booked again for next year.

  • Liked — The Beach Access
  • Disliked — Some of the other Resort Guests were Inconsiderate and loud.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FMBeach-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Property: Casa Playa Resort
Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing