We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location, location, location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Save
You added Casa Playa Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at Casa Playa Resort and would return in an instant. The location was perfect...just a short walk to Times Square where we found shops, restaurants and lots of live music. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were on the 6th floor and had great views. The screened balcony made for very pleasant evenings free of bugs. Our room had everything we needed though two of the dresser drawers were broken. It was very clean. When we return to Fort Myers Beach will will stay at Casa Playa Resort.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Judiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    90
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
140
245
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room 701 is the best. Stayed at Casa Playa 3 times so far and we WILL be back! The staff is so friendly & helpful - can't say enough about them. The room & the view are awesome - room & grounds are very clean and well kept. Pool, BBQ, beach chairs, beach towels every thing is included. (We use to stay in Hollywood beach and you had to rent or buy your beach chairs.)

Everyday we seen dolphin!! in the morning and at sunset right in front of the resort! Down at Bowditch Point we would see Manatee once in a while.

You really don't need a car because your are walking distance to the pier, restaurants & bars. You can also rent jet skis in front of the Pink Shell (just a couple of hotels down).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKahlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived and was able to get a room and a walk in. We had a first floor room facing away from the ocean which did not matter to us. You were able to see the coast but again it was of no matter to us. We had cable TV with a large abundance of channels with a DVD player which we used.
IT had a fully furnished kitchen which we were not really interested in but was nice to have if we needed it. Everything was extra clean and there were many amenities that you don't normally have in a resort room. There were many towels folded like animals and a good amount of pictures of the area and beach type sayings on plaques hanging on the wall. The owners were really pleasant to talk to and there was WI FI in the room or in the lobby. The rate was half of the larger resorts a few blocks away.
We don't usually go to the same place on vacation as you can never relive a vacation on a second trip. We would go back as it made us feel at home if we are going to that area again. It was a short walk to the shopping area and pier along with several restaurants.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to spend all your time in your room then you don't need a ocean view room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldCSIguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wow! What an amazing value! Located right on the beach with private beach access on the quieter northern end of the island yet in walking distance to all the fun @ Times Square! Clean room with some kitchen amenities ample enough for breakfast & lunch, then walking distance to wide variety of dinner options. Fantastic location! Love the private screened deck! Fantastic beach! Kind & knowledgeable front desk staff recommend a fantastic dinner option within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again & again!

Room Tip: we had the least expensive room in the place (1st floor efficiency facing the parking lot) and still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdtues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at Casa Playa and loved it. To begin with the location is perfect. About a 10 minute walk to Time Square and all the restaurants, bars, etc. The trolley also runs past if you would rather not walk.
The next thing is the staff here. They are wonderful. The really care about the place and the guests. Everyone we spoke with that worked there was so nice and really wanted to be sure every thing was perfect. The grounds are spotless. The pool, beach area and all the common areas were kept spotless.
It's a small resort in a great location. We had a one bedroom gulf view room and loved it. Plenty of space for everything and it was spotless as well. This isn't a hotel, so you don't have maid service everyday. I think it is every other day, but you can get fresh towels when needed.
Our unit had a nice living room with a sofa, chair and plenty of tables. A nice flat screen tv with plenty of channels, but we didn't watch much TV since the beach is right out your door. There was a dining table and a nice kitchen with everything you could need. The bath was large with plenty of counter and storage space. Nice bed room with plenty of closet space. Very comfortable king bed also. Both the living room and bedroom had a ceiling fan. Also can slide open the door to the screened balcony and get the cool breeze from the gulf.
We have stayed at a couple of places in Fort Myers Beach and while we like them they were at the other end and you needed to have a car, take the trolley or a cab if you wanted to go out. Casa Playa is a perfect location since you can walk to just about all the great places to eat, drink and shop.
We will make this our go to place for Fort Myers Beach from now on.

Room Tip: Gulf side rooms have a great view of the beach and the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coachdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERTOWN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was our second year at Casa Playa, and we would return. The resort is on the north end of Estero Island and only a 10 minute walk from a dozen eating places at Town Square. You also can walk to a grocery store and churches.
We stayed on the bay side--a bit less expensive and small--but with the small resort you are close to the beach. Oh, the beach!! White, white sand and great shelling.
This year we had refreshing service every other day--better to remember than every third day last year, super Wi-Fi connections and too many channels to count. The staff was so friendly and helpful. All common areas were kept very clean and attractive.
If there were a negative it would have to be that our unit needed an upgrade in sofa and paint. I liked having a desk, which we did not have this year. Because of being on the top floor we had to use the elevator and it was slow.
We would return because of the north end of the island is so quiet and you are within walking distance to everything you need. Fact is, we are talking about not renting a car--you can take the Trollee!

Room Tip: Select a Gulf room--bigger, great view and well worth the extra cost. These too have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A bit pricy - for me at least, but worth it to reconnect with family and friends. Room 701 - Best view in the place...top floor with views from Naples to Captiva (if you look past the causeway) including the pier, inlet, Sanibel lighthouse, and the wide soft-sand beach!

Easy walk to pier and restaurant area, but far enough away to be QUIET at night.

Room super clean, towels nice and puffy, bed a bit hard but sleepable, elevator fast enough, fridge icycold, wifi connected well except low signal on balcony, and the triple sliding glass doors opened up almost the whole balcony area to make it one big open unit!

Staff - Victoria esp - was awesome and did not complain when I needed 2 parking passes for family who was visiting one afternoon.

Only thing I would change...the sample shampoo/conditioner was a smell I didn't care for, sort of like flowery old lady perfume.

Stay here again...you bet I would!

Room Tip: 701 Best View on Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tamnrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Property: Casa Playa Resort
Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing