We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at the Casa Playa”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We just returned home from spending two weeks at the Casa Playa Resort on Fort Myers Beach and we had a great time. The resort is a nice size - just seven stories high, right on the beach. About a half mile away from many restaurants, shops and bars - an easy walk. We stayed in a efficiency unit which is small, but fit our needs perfectly - a queen size bed, a kitchenette, and a good size screened in balcony. The in-room safe is a very handy extra. The units were clean and very nicely decorated (we saw a couple besides our own) and the pool and grounds were imaculate. Management was friendly and helpful. We liked it so much, we've already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FMBeach-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 556 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2008

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gofast312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lovingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Coquina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank iblz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Albany_Traveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank baltimoregirl281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,662 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing