We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best week of the year!!! mom, deedee and makayla” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“the best week of the year!!! mom, deedee and makayla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was the third time I stayed at Casa Playa, with a 7 years old that after her first time there has decides this place over Disney, she loves it and so do we. The units are very clean, the staff friendly ( Robert always very nice) and the beach is beautiful. We are already making plans for 2013's vacation...

Room Tip: pay alittle extra for the oceanview!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane56rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    90
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
144
261
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

On our first trip to Casa Playa and FMB not knowing what to expect (especially with a 9 month old dog) we had the trip of a lifetime. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a warm and friendly staff. Deb (the woman running the desk) informed us of all the fun things to do around town and made sure we had everything we needed. We stayed in unit 101 which overlooks the beach; it was newly remodeled with granite countertops and beach house feel. It was clean and the large flat screen mounted on the wall made my husband feel at home. The beach streches for miles and is pet friendly as well as the stores and some restaurants. The highlight of our days were the amazing sunsets which we could enjoy with our dog walking down the beach. We enjoyed taking him to the Beach Pub where he was always welcome with a large bucket of water...paradise is when your dog is greeted before you are with some of the best people you are glad you got the chance to meet.

Room Tip: unit 101 on the beach was pet friendly and newly remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at the Pink Shell before here and spent 2grand for a week. I wish I would have known about the Casa Playa way B4 I stayed anywhere. Service was Great, Room was super clean, neat, gas grill worked. Pool was super clean. I would stay here again and tell all my family and friends also. Customer service was great as well:)))

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shandawinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

They have amazing rooms. But best of all the nicest people. They do everything they can to help you. They go above and beyond their duties. The resort is amazing. great pool. Nice and relaxing. Family enjoyed it a lot. I would come back time and time again. I recommend it to everyone! Great Price!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachaholic1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in Ft Myers Beach! Short walk to Times Square, The room was clean and had everything we needed!! The check-in was easy and the staff was superb!! I would recommend this place highly!!

Room Tip: You pay less for a bay side room and you get a much better night view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This has been our 4th time staying at the Casa Playa Resort. We feel so lucky to have found this little bit of paradise for ourselves. Our children also have been enjoying staying at the Casa Playa Resort. We have made so many Wonderful Memories here and we can't wait to return. The staff and Debbie the manager are just AWESOME!! They make us feel like family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
- What a view! We stayed in Rm 402, which had a gulf view, and it was magnificent! Definitely shell out the extra cash for the ocean view, because it's worth it.
- Quite roomy: the pictures of 402 did not do it justice. I went with my wife and 4-year-old, and we had plenty of space for toys and personal time. The living area was pretty spacious, and the balcony was roomy, too.
- Well-furnished and clean: Big flat-screen TV, not-too tacky paintings and decor and a full kitchen, the room had everything we needed to enjoy our place. Everything was also clean, including bathrooms an living spaces.
- Nice amenities: Pool wasn't the biggest, but it was big enough. Building was right on the beach, which is always great! Beach towels were available from the front desk and were exchangeable for fresh ones. Laundry facilities were good (2 washers and dryers). Beach chairs were free to use (big plus!).
- Very friendly staff: Everyone was very kind during our stay. No problems with service.
- Beach area was quiet and the best area of the island: Sure, we stayed during the off-season, but it was very quiet even for that time. The sand was completely white on this part of the island (as you go further south, the sand becomes part white, part brown).
- Great location: Two-minute drive to Times Square and many good restaurants, yet far enough away so that the party's not by your room.
- We got a great deal: We paid for 3 nights and got the 4th night free (an off-season special). Never hurts!

Cons:
- Spotty wifi: The only thing that mildly got to me was the poor range on the wifi. The connection to my iPhone would cut out periodically when sitting by the balcony. It also wasn't the fastest, either. The guest computer was available if I needed to upload anything to the Internet.

Overall: Definitely would stay again. Clean, roomy, comfy, beach-front, and with lots of amenities, it would be very difficult to top this place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Property: Casa Playa Resort
Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing