We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
451
98
20
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
98
20
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarebeach chairsthe north endbay viewwithin walking distancefull kitchenking bedtop floorscreened porchgreat place to staytown squareft myers beachhome away from homepull out couchheated poolcan't wait to go backlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 579 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

stayed here a few times now over the years,so able to judge, and we are never dissapointed .
sevice from the staff always very good and cheerfull.if any thing does come up they are always
helpful to oblige.from rob to celeste to steve the maintenance guy 1st class.
the place is always clean and tidy,it is only the guests who make it untidy.
our appt as always still in good order and the kingsize bed to die for.
casa playa keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter559_hb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wow, this was really a nice place to stay. The room was really comfortable and we did not hear our neighbors at all. Also, the view was spectacular (#701). My only complaint would be the frying pan was too small (6") and there was no cookie sheet to warm leftovers in the oven, so bring a large fry pan if you are planning to cook breakfast and some foil for oven reheating. As for the beach, it was really nice too, not at all crowded and beautiful sand. Time Square is within walking distance also, about 3/4 of a mile. My advice, stay here and bring some extra things with you that you like to cook with if you plan on cooking at all that is. If you're going out there are plenty of great places to eat withing walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor for the view. There seem to be 3 units on gulf side so 1 and 3 would be on the ends with the best views. (Example 701 or 703)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your review and Thank You
For staying at The Casa Playa Resort.
I wish you would have called our office or ask our
Housekeepers for a large frying pan.
All units have a full set of pots and pans, however sometimes
When we have large families with multiple units they
Get carried from one unit to another.
We also have a set of glass ovenware for all our gulf front units.
We are happy you enjoyed our Resort and hope you return soon.
Thank You
Debbie Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

There is nothing like waking up to that beautiful ocean view. We were in room 402 which was a quaint studio with a king size bed. Perfect for 2 people. Small kitchen but perfect if you do not plan on doing any cooking. The negative side to the room was the actual toilet and shower were very old and not cleaned to my standard. The faucet in the sink still had all this white cleaning solution on it when we checked in. Too...we heard little kids above us running like mad crazy people at 10:00pm for over an hour. No one to call because the office shuts down after 8p.
The pool is very small but perhaps that is because you have the gulf to swim in.
Location to the square where all the shops and restaurants are was minutes away. Fort Myers Beach is a place I would visit only once but did seem to cater towards families with lots going on and we felt safe. The beach and sand is not the same as places like Destin Florida but sure beats the rain in Oregon.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor just in case you have young families running around late at night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fournier_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Great location within walking distance to times square. At the quiet end of the island. Fantastic beach and chairs galore. We were on the bayside which is nicer at night as you can see activity while the beach side at night is pitch black. Room has everything you could want( king bed,safe,pots andpans,dishwasher,balcony with table and chairs) and it is all clean. Office staff is great. Going back again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragman33010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at Casa Playa and were so pleased with our stay. From the time we booked months ago, the owner Rob was fantastic to work with and the customer service was top notch. We used the car service he recommended (Comfort Transportation) to get us there from the airport and were allowed to check in early. They provide beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas free of charge which is awesome! The rooms are very nice and clean and though a bit small, have everything you'd need. Beds were comfortable, plenty of towels to use, and the A/C worked great -we slept very well! We stocked up on a few groceries and were able to cook breakfast and lunch right in the room - kitchen is fully stocked. The room rates can't be beat and it's really a great value to stay there. Casa Playa is not a full service resort or anything so don't come expecting that, but it has everything you need and is very clean. It's a short beach or street walk to Times Square so the location is fantastic, and the beach right in from of CP is not only beautiful but more quiet, which we loved! Very clean beach, nice shelling - didn't use the pool but looked nice as well. Elevator is a bit slow but that's the only "complaint" I have - this place was great! Checkout is normally 11 AM but we asked for a late checkout (1 PM) on Sunday as we weren't being picked up for the airport until 4 PM and planned to hang out on the beach and change in the first floor bathrooms before leaving. Rob alerted us that there was no one checking in that day, so allowed us to have the room until 4 PM so we could shower before leaving - so nice and unexpected! The customer service of everyone I talked to at the front desk was exceptional - very helpful with dinner recc's, trolley schedule, etc. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a nice, quiet stay in FMB to consider Casa Playa!

Room Tip: Gulf view would be ideal, but we booked a top floor bay view (604) that was also very nice!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatesTyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews