We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
451
98
20
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
98
20
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarebeach chairsthe north endbay viewwithin walking distancefull kitchenking bedtop floorscreened porchgreat place to staytown squareft myers beachhome away from homepull out couchheated poolcan't wait to go backlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 579 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Wow! My husband and I stayed here a week ago. You will find it here on Trip Advisor, but cannot get rates or book here. Don't give up, it is a great place to stay. These are privately owned condos, so you will find some differences between the rooms. Some are super efficiencies, some are one bedrooms. We stayed in Room 302 and let me list some things about it:
1) Gulf view with a screened lanai, right over the white sand beach with no obstructions for beautiful sunsets; 2) kitchen was galley-type because one entire side was a bar height counter, the other had a gas stove, stainless sink, and a refrigerator with an icemaker, all countertops were granite. 3) all dishes, linens, silverware, utensils provided. Even a small bottle of dish detergent. 4) kitchen cabinets all wood in beautiful condition; 5) bathroom had very large entry room with double sinks and a built-in dresser with 3-4 deep and wide drawers, all granite countertops. 6) off bath entry area was a walk-in closet and a separate room with a tub and stool. 7) king bed had a great mattress and pillows and nice linens, 8) couch and chair had beautiful fabric and was impeccably clean; 9) high wooden dining table with 4 chairs; 10) cute decorations; 11) chairs and towels for beach are provided with no additional cost; 12) covered parking under building for about six cars -first come, first served; 13) within a nice walking distance to the downtown area - 5-10 minutes at most; 14) laundry area on 4th floor -1.50 per load; 15) gas grill on beach under covered grass roof with picnic table for guests to use; 16) iron and ironing board I closet along with safe; 16) last, but not least - the people working there are all so helpful with information, coupons, suggestions, for things to do and see. This room was a super efficiency but very large and plenty of room for two or three people. You will not feel a bit crowded. It is true that they ask that trash be thrown in the dumpster before you leave. Come on reviewers, is that so difficult? We tend to be picky about where we stay and this place was great in every way. If you stay here -especially in this room - please take good care of it. The owner has made an extra effort to provide everything. We would like to return. Thanks Casa Playa for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Chose gulf side if you want the view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rednanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I can't say enough nice things about this place and ALL THE STAFF!! Debbie, Rob, James, the cleaning ladies, the outdoor cleaning gentlemen. Any problem is quickly attended to-even at 2 a.m. in the morning (thanks Rob). It is well kept, clean, the beach is beautiful, you can walk to Time Square and restaurants in 10 minutes. You can drive to a lot more in another 10. This was our 4th year and we've booked for our 5th!!!! Already counting down the days :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldbird13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I have been coming here for the past 4 years. We have been making it a tradition to have a mini-family reunion during the summer. We book about 4 to 5 rooms and they are always perfect. My husband and I usually book the Ocean View King suite. The rooms are always clean, very cozy, the view is spectacular, and best of all you're steps away from the ocean. We make it a tradition to walk every night to the pier usually around sun down it's about a 10 minute nice stroll down the beach! The staff is just a delight, they are so friendly and helpful in any request you may have. Last summer we tried the BBQ for the first time, it was great..most of all it was clean and the tiki area was perfect to enjoy an afternoon BBQ. I can't wait to book my summer 2012 vacation!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dnice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at Casa Playa Resort last March 2011 and had a great experience. The condo was very clean, Debbie, Rob and the staff at the resort were very nice and very helpful when we needed something. The view from our room was wonderful, the sunset was very beautiful and the beach was great. Going back again soon and can't wait for another great experience at Casa Playa Resort and Ft. Myers Beach!

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the gulf!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This resort was wonderful!! we were there for a week and did not want to leave!!
From the exceptionally clean rooms to the beach and the people that worked there were so pleasant always a friendly "hello" or can I help you with anything. We BBQ we watched dolphins swimming in the gulf, we could walk into town and shop. Or else you could catch the trolley to anywhere down the beach!! We felt like it was home only with a awesome view!! Would recommend this resort over and over!! And they accept dogs! Thank you again we loved Casa Playa Resort!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Both sides are great the bay side and the gulf side is excellent!!!Room 102 was very, very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews