We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
450
98
20
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
98
20
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarebeach chairsthe north endbay viewwithin walking distancefull kitchenking bedtop floorfree beachscreened porchgreat place to staytown squareft myers beachhome away from homethe location is perfectpull out couchheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 578 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a condo "hotel" right on the beach of Ft. Myers, and it is far away from the noise yet close enough to walk. Debbie, Rob and James were wonderfully accommodating and a pleasure. We had a room facing the Gulf: a king bed and a queen-sleeper sofa, a table/chair set for 4 and a full kitchen. What more can you ask for (only maybe laundry facilities in each condo)? Rooms were clean, maid service every other day, kitchen well-supplied. There is a gas grill to cook outside, and a picnic table, right on the beach. Since the first two floors have many dog owners, there is quite a variety of dogs walking around (and very happy!).

My 10 year old daughter discovered fishing on the pier---a quick walk in the morning. There are some decent resturants nearby (Maria's Smokehouse for all-you-can eat fish, Pinchers).

Super time...we even extended our stay by one day!

Room Tip: Love the Gulf view!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We usually visit the 1st wk. in December and love the resort. The view, the beach and the pool are great. Debbie Robinson is very helpful and attentive to our needs. Rob was also very pleasant and easy to deal with.
The location is excellent and within walking distance to the pier where there is lots of activity and the unique Yucatan restaurant. The walk on the beach to Matanza Point in the opposite direction is interesting.

Room Tip: An ocean front room is very nice. Chairs, lounges and towels for the pool and beach are provided.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at Casa Playa Resort this year. The staff is very courteous and helpful, rooms are clean and accomodating to our family of 5. Love the atmosphere and will definately choose this resort for our next Florida get-away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maffioli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The good reviews are correct! The resort was actually nicer than the photos appear! The location is within walking distance to the Times Square area. Free beach chairs and umbrellas are an added plus! The staff is very accomodating - we had everything we needed. We will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dplptaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed in 703 3 nights - which is nice, high up and beach view. Room is a bit small for 4...1 bedroom is missing and the bed-sofa is really not good to sleep on. We also had problems with the pluming, but I guess that is things that happens. Otherwise the room was nice - with great view, 2 TV´s etc. The people who runs the place are also very good to be dealing with.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaelNSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobinson281, Manager at Casa Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Thank you for your comments.
I’m very sorry you were not completely satisfied with you unit. Our largest units at Casa Playa Resort are a 1 bedroom suite. If we knew you were expecting a 2 bedroom unit, we would have sent you to one of our sister resorts. I’m sorry you had problem with the plumbing, my staff told me you stated to them, that while you were out of your unit, your children clogged the toilet up. I do believe our staff took care of the clean up immediate. Thank you for staying at the Casa Playa Resort
Debbie Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews