We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of heaven in the States, a detour from the Caribbean”
Review of Casa Playa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Playa Resort
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Went here solely because I saw it here on TripAdvisor. A true credit to this website!

We arrived here after a three hour ride from WDW. It’s a long route but these accommodations were outstanding. Ft. Myers Beach is very inviting, relaxing and comfortable. We came at a very nice time of year and would highly recommend this area and hotel. The reception area is in a separate building from the hotel/condo building. The customer service was welcoming and greatly appreciated.

The room, 602: Superb. It was everything the website picture had and more. The bathroom was consisted of three rooms, one – for sink and vanity, a closet, and toilet & shower. The king bedroom/living room was huge. Add dance floor to the description. The full kitchen was nice but we did not fully use it. In some areas there needs some refurbishing but it was overall very satisfactory. The balcony was big but not overbearing and there was a screen at the rail so that the patio door could remain open all night if a person wanted to. The hotel building has an open lobby area with parking. This is also where the elevator is – it opens up to the lobby. After passing through to the lobby there is a gate to the beach. Therefore, from the elevators to the beach it is approximately 30 feet. If in this area again – this is definitely a must-do again! We really loved it here. P.S. the sunsets were amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 556 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Location location location. I am so pleased with this place. The room is smaller than I expected but really we are just sleeping there. So pleasant of a place to be. Private beach is a plus! Great staff very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This Hotel is a hidden gem right on the beach. Great location, beautiful beach & pool, and the staff makes you feel like your right at home. We've stayed at Casa Playa for many years and we keep coming back. We've already made reservations for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This was our second stay at Casa Playa. Decided to save some money this year and booked a bay view room. The view was beautiful but I missed the sound of the waves. The room was also much smaller than the king suite. The extra money for the king suite is worth it.

Go to SOB when you are at Fort Myers Beach - Smokin Oyster Brewery. It is great. They cooked some grouper that my husband caught-sooo good! Love their margaritas too. we had a few on Cinco de Mayo!

We had some family visit us on Saturday. The office employees were very nice about letting them park in the lot since it wasn't busy. Normally guests have to park a few blocks down the road.

This is just a quiet, clean, friendly place to stay. Prices are reasonable and the location is great too. We love it here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Visited for second time and it is still as great as before. Top floor room overlooking bay was clean, comfortable and all facilities were excellent. Staff were always courteous and helpful. Hoping to book a longer visit later in year after such a satisfying 2 week break

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was our second stay at Casa Playa in 3 years. We even ended up getting the same room again. The condo is in the perfect location, within waking distance to all local attractions, restaurants, shopping but, far enough away where you feel some what secluded from the rest of the world. : ) The room was very clean, all dishes and utensils were provided along with all the bathroom amenities you'll need. Beach towels were available at the office, that was nice because it was one last thing to pack. The ocean views were crazy...You can watch the sunset from the privacy of your own balcony. Deb was very helpful with suggestions about where to eat since we were in FL for our wedding anniversary. Nervous Nellies was perfect. Thanks again Deb.

Room Tip: Room 402 was perfect for 2-3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBuzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Ft. Myers Beach and our first at Casa Playa. We will definitely go here from now on. This a great place to stay if you're going to be out and about most of your visit and want to be close to the beach.

We stayed 5 nights at the end of April. When I booked a few weeks beforehand, there was only 1 efficiency room left with the double beds. The room was very clean and we liked the screened-in balcony even though it was only facing the bayside (which we expected). The room had a small flatscreen TV mounted in the corner. I love the location since it's on the beach and close to the downtown area. But there's also not much traffic since it's on the north side of the island.

The efficiency room is basically a tiled kitchen that has a bed(s) and a bathroom. There is one small closet by the door and a dresser in the bathroom. The kitchen has a small stovetop (no oven), mircowave, dishwasher and refrigerator (w/ inside icemaker). There is also a blender for drinks. Utensils are fully stocked. Housekeeping only comes every other day if you're staying more than 3 nights. However the frontdesk always had plenty of towels and toiletries to supply though.

The amenities outside the room are pretty basic. The hotel has a small pool, tiki hut w/ a gas grill and beach chairs. There's not much else other than Wi-fi (didn't use). This place is best to just enjoy the natural outdoors.

In the future we will probably book much earlier to get a beachfront room. Great overall value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBounding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,666 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Playa Resort

Address: 510 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2019
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Playa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now have high speed internetWe allow pets, cats and dogs up to 50 pound for a small fee $25.00 a night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Playa Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing