We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$284
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$334
$279
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$226
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
88
36
11
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
36
11
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily owned and operatedcute hotellarge suitequeen bedbeach chairstimes squarelocation is greatwithin walking distancethe key west expressfull kitchenrickpinballbeachymicrowavemotelfmbtraffic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place! The room was nice, comfy and clean. Our room had a little kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stove and sink. This along with the overall price was great to help keep us within our budget. The location is good, close enough to the action of Fort Myers Beach but not next door to a noisy bar when it came time to wind down. The owners are some of the nicest hotel operators I've ever met. Right as we checked in we were offered beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers, whatever we needed to borrow to make our beach experience more comfortable. It was even more appreciated since we had flown in and couldn't bring a lot of beach gear with us on the plane. Outside our room was a little courtyard area with a communal grill, which we made sure to take advantage of. If you're in the Fort Myers Beach area and looking for a little beach bungalow for your stay, definitely check this place out!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinMinnesota_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have been coming to Ft Myers Beach for years to visit old, dear family friends who have spent winters here since the fifties. With their insights, we have tried a lot of different places to stay, but the Sun Deck is far and away our favorite. It is quiet, out of the way, but downtown, very reasonably priced and so personable!

Rick and Rae have done such an amazing job of creating a variety of public spaces and small, but distinctive and comfortable rooms.

If you are going to the beach, they'll loan you chairs, coolers, even a sand pail and shovel.

Room Tip: In our experience they are all good, but each different.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I had called the Lani Kai which I know is a dump but wanted a cheap room on the beach. Their cheapest was $250 for the night which I did not want to spend. Did a quick check online and found Sun Deck Inn for $116 for the night, in March!!!! Are you kidding me I took the deal! For that price I expected to find a seedy bug infested room with nothing but a bed and a door to get in. What I found was an eat off the floor ammaculate pristine apartment with a stove top, personal balcony, fridge, two tv's, a separate bedroom and parking space. They could have charged triple for the room I rented and I felt as though I could live in this place personally. 3 min walk to the beach and hot spots and yes just far enough away from the crowded bars if you wanted to find some peace and quiet also. I will return here every Spring as long as their is a vacancy. Also the rooms are not numbered, it is all Massachusetts themed cities instead of numbers. Being from right outside of Boston just another cool perk. BTW I stayed in the Gloucester room...simply an awesome place.

Room Tip: Gloucester (Glouster) they spell it wrong lol.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Southpaw1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Sun Deck Inn and suites is a wonderful place to stay. All the rooms are different with some larger than others. Call a head of time as they usually have return guests. The Inn is very close to everything but far enough away from the hub of Times Square to be ideal. Rick and Rae, the owners go out of their way to make a visitor welcome and the decks are awesome! Enjoy a great place to stay while in Ft Myers Beach.
Kevin and Jane, New York, New York

Room Tip: Go for the 2 largest rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klbazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We just spent one night at the Sun Deck Inn & Suites, but could not have made a better choice with the 8 of us. Being on low budget, this accommodation is very affordable and has space for up to 8 people. The Hyannis apartment is a cozy, clean but small place and located just a minute walk from restaurants and shops. Fort Myer's Beach and Fishing Pier is approximately 5 minutes by foot.
The owner are very friendly and helpful and offered us the usage of their big BBQ which we gladly enjoyed.
You won't get disappointed spending your stay at the Sun Deck Inn, especially when you are looking for your own apartment at a cheap rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steffi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews