We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fort Myers Beach
from $30.00
More Info
from $51.29
More Info
from $279.00
More Info
Reviews (5,524)
Filter reviews
5,524 results
Traveler rating
3,325
1,432
468
168
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,325
1,432
468
168
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand sand dollars within walking distance south end restaurants and bars times square spring break estero blvd sea shells fort myers laid back fishing pier water sports live music traffic powder florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,792 - 3,797 of 5,524 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is the first time we stayed in Fort Myers Beach. We loved the condo we rented but the beach was a little disappointing. The walk to the water was about half a mile which made a nice way to exercise on the way out but not coming back. The water in the gulf was too warm in the afternoons, almost like a hot tub, not pleasant. So we went to the beach only in the mornings. Maybe this only happened this year because I don't remember the water being so hot in Sanibel Island. I would choose another month if I go back again.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank virginiaweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Great beach, slow drop in depth. The waters are quite warm from May till September. Just watch out for the bull sharks and stingray. Or else yo will do the stingray hop!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank MontyBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Wow. To me, Fort Myers Beach blew away Vence and Englewood Beach.

After walking on the sand we went swimming and wow was the water nice!
You can walk or wade out pretty far and still be able to stand.

The pier is nice also.

Afterwards I had a blackened Mahi sandwich and a cold drink at one of the restaurant bars on the beach.

I love Florida.

Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

What a fantastic beach to walk and pick shells. The wildlife and sea birds were abundant. The pelicans were diving and the gulls feeding. During one walk we saw two dolphins about 50 mts from the shore

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank fatcatdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Been to Fort Myers Beach for 3 holidays now even drove down from Tampa last year to spend a day there.
Great beaches, nature reserves, parks and a wide selection of restaurants and bars, bustling during the day, quiet in the evening and peaceful at night.
Local people are very friendly and make you feel at home. Excellent bus service with a flat 50c fare. Great Library just had a massive rebuild again staff very helpful and accommodating.
Enjoy yourself and relax.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews