We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Hideaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at Hideaway”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me and my wife stayed hear as part of our road trip of Florida. Cannot recommend the Hideaway high enough. The rooms were clean and large with a walk in wardrobe! Although you are on the sea front boulevard the room we had was really quiet. The owners are so friendly and recommend some local restaurants in the area. All in all a great base to explOre Fort Myers and we both preferred it to the Keys and Orlando. Seven miles of sandy beach with a busy end if you want it and the other five miles of quiet beach. If I wn't back to his part of America I wouldn't hesitate in staying at the hideaway again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richtea35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our room was for 1 night. The manager knows our family and knew we were going to be spending the day away from the room until it was time to sleep and then leave by 7:00 the next morning. He told us on the phone the room would be $160 + tax. It ended up being $175+tax and he upgraded our room to something we did not want or need. Then because it was going to cost more, we wanted to put it on a different card. Now, 3 days later, card number 1 has a $195.00 hold on it and card number 2 has been debited for the room. This manager leaves a lot to be desired. Not to mention he thought he was doing us a favor by upgrading our room to have a balcony.... That looks at the 2 story house in front of the beach view. Seriously. My $55.00 motel on Clearwater beach was better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Myers Beach hotels

mck
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is one nice motel just a hop, skip and jump to the beach. Very clean and the landscaping is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in room 13 which was a tiny studio size room. Just enough room to relax, but not too big that you spent alot of your time in the room. The owner, Glenn was just a peach! The only thing i must complain about is the bed. it was uncomfortable and noisy. All and all I would stay here again if I happen to visit fort myers beach.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 13 which was right off the main road and it wasnt' bad. i expected noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvcoffeeMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you like Jimmy Buffett and the idea of nice beachy decor and a laid back atmosphere, you will love this little hotel located at Sandy Beach!! Each room is slightly different accommodating your every need with refrigerator, microwave, and stove top. The hotel managers and extremely nice and helpful ! The hotel features a very cool tiki bar and lovely beach decor. The beautiful powder white sandy beach is just a few short walk away.If you like adventure bring the bikes and explore the small island and find out why we come back every year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nfikert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I called to inquire about staying here. I asked about an efficiency style room and was quoted very specifically for a room with a kitchen and either a queen bed or two full beds + a sleeper couch. I explained exactly who was going to stay in the room and why I preferred the two full beds.I called back the next day and was quoted the same rate of $80/night. When I called back later that night to reserve the room I gave my credit card number and the rate magically went from $80/night + tax for two nights = a total of $260? I asked how the total got to $260 and was told it was $100/night + $10/night for each of my two children (1 and 3) + tax. It was explained at this time that the rate was $100/night unless booking 3+ nights then it was $70 each night. This same person never mentioned any rate other than $80 and never an extra charge for my children. Had I initially been quoted the rates, it would not have been a problem. I reserved a room down the road for more and was completely fine with doing this business and spending a little more with a honest business owner. Shame.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elzejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Myers Beach,FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

8 Units, small and large. Grounds and Rooms are kept clean. New Tiki Bar. Very cute. Same Owners acquired another Motel so look for good things there too.
www.hideawayfmb.com

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The service was excellent as the family who look after the motel, could not have been more helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and with the bonus of a kitchen. The location is ideal, with the beach just 5 minutes walk away, and many shops and restaurants within a few minutes drive. The swimming pool is a reasonable size. What we liked best was the private balcony we only booked for 1 night and stayed 7. The place although kept spotlessly tidy and clean, it could do with some refurbishment, however it is excellent value for money. We will be back to stay again and heartily recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel

Property: Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
Address: 2870 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3506
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Sandy Beach. Located on the beach side of Estero Blvd., just two miles north of our other buildings. The Sandy Beach offers bohemian decor and also has an on site Tiki Hut. With the beach only steps away, it’s perfect for those who want to be right on the water. All rooms have kitchens. The Sandy Beach is conveniently located close to stores, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing