We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food, View and Service!!”
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Description: SIT BACK, RELAX AND ENJOY. Indulge in a great bottle of wine, a fine bourbon or scotch and the best food and service on Fort Myers Beach. We at Fresh Catch Bistro work tirelessly to ensure your dining experience is simply the the best!
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food, View and Service!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Last evening I had the pleasure of enjoying a beautiful sunset, excellent service and amazing cuisine! Fresh Catch Bistro will be seeing a lot of me! All of the staff had a smile on their face and all seemed to enjoy being there and putting their customers first! The restaurant is bright and cheerful, tastefully decorated and very CLEAN. My food was fresh, flavorful and cooked to perfection - thank you Chef Pablo Felix! Can't wait to return!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,628
    322
    108
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible hostess!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have eaten at this restaurant for the last 5 yrs that we have been visiting the ft meyers area. This year it was only my 5 and 7 yr old children and myself that were to be dining. I had called to make sure that we could eat at tables in the bar area for the happy hour before we drove there. I spoke to gerry the manager who was very pleasant. Upon arrival, the hostess refused to seat us at the tables and pretty much refused our business. Gerry luckily came up and sat us at the high top table in the bar, as to not lose business. The hostess continued to glare at us throughout the meal. Come to find out from her coworkers that she is boss's girlfriend and they all hate to work with her and just 'keep it professional'. I called and spoke to the owner about our incident, he seemed very indifferent and said that he would get back in touch with me after speaking with his girlfriend, the horrible hostess. He has yet to call or email me back. Food was delicious and the rest of the service was great...too bad the hostess can make such a bad first impression on the whole experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Seafood Extravaganza" -- a must if you are in FMB area.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our first time here tonight, and it won't be our last. The 4-course seafood extravaganza is well worth the money at only $29! Food was very delicious, and the presentation was outstanding. Larry, our server, was very attentive and informative. Overlooking the Gulf is a bonus!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunnerGirl8Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food , Great view, Outstanding service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for a light meal since we had eaten a late lunch. We opted to sit at the bar for drinks and appetizers. We were greeted by Aleks and Dave . In many years of dining out these two were the best at what they do that we have encountered. Knew entire menu inside and out were attentive and were very engaging. Food was good ,view was great and if you like over the top service ,GO!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
167 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Good Fish with a Great View”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

High quality food and good service; not what you usually get waterside. This is on the beach (not across the street), up on the second floor. The view is the best yet the fish is as the name says -- FRESH. The preparation is upscale and is not a fried fish place. Well worth a try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing