We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food by the sea”
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Description: SIT BACK, RELAX AND ENJOY. Indulge in a great bottle of wine, a fine bourbon or scotch and the best food and service on Fort Myers Beach. We at Fresh Catch Bistro work tirelessly to ensure your dining experience is simply the the best!
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“delicious food by the sea”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had the special crab stuffed shrimp appetizer, pecan/cranberry crusted grouper, surf & turf, creme brûlée, and a nice bottle of wine. Everything was delicious and fairly priced for the quality and setting. We had great service from Chris. He was obviously busy but never missed a beat. We would definitely eat here again next time we come to Ft Meyers beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingHokie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,667
    333
    114
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Evening”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had a family get together so we wanted to go for a nice meal. Steve Anderson recommended Fresh Catch highly because he works there. Everyone treated us so well from Steve Anderson to Jerry the manager to Danny the waiter. We even had a visit from the executive chef (who closely resembles Denzel Washington)! We had to compliment Denzel the chef because all our meals were phenomenal! The stuffed salmon melted in my wife's mouth. The crusted grouper was the best fish I ever tasted. Two Angels wine was an excellent pairing and we finished with Key Lime pie and chocolate cake that perfected the experience. I will always remember this meal. Thank you to Steve and Jerry and the whole staff!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

At the bar, and only at the bar, you get 5 and 5! $5 apps and $5 drinks!! Superior!! Enjoy!! Happy Happy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“"fabulous view, mediocre food"”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I know I ate at the restaurant that got all the great reviews so, it must have been a off day? What a disappointment. The view was fabulous the service was good after I had to remind our waiter to refill my water glass and for some more cold coffee. Food was mediocre, a hard cold baked potato, an olive pit in your salad, that could have broken a tooth, maybe that's what you would expect for a $31.00 dinner on the beach. My wife and I were really looking forward to eating there, will not go back. Did I mention the fabulous view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WATAVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is AMAZING!!! Great service....two thumbs UP!!! :-D ...we've been there a couple times now for dinner and drinks....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing