We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Food Quality & Service”
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Description: SIT BACK, RELAX AND ENJOY. Indulge in a great bottle of wine, a fine bourbon or scotch and the best food and service on Fort Myers Beach. We at Fresh Catch Bistro work tirelessly to ensure your dining experience is simply the the best!
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Food Quality & Service”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant when other dinner plans fell thru due to over an hour drive. We were seated promptly, our server, Gina, was more than outstanding. Her attention to the menu and suggestions were spot on. Chef Pablo's attention to detail is second to none. A fabulous meal with white sandy beaches. We will be back..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Castlefan2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,675
    337
    114
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood,”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our first night in town we ate outside of the Fresh catch. Derek was our server and did a fantastic job assisting us with our fish choices. He was a lot of fun to talk to and made the whole experience remarkable. The food preparation is important but the staff are what make things most memorable. We met Jerry and he asked how our dinner was, just a classy establishment with a great waiter. Chef knows how to make some stellar meals, you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Seafood at its best”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We sat outside, the staff put the portable heater and we had a LOVELY time. The food was outstanding with a huge variety on the menu. Highly recommended and worth the higher price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJG-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Dinner- beautiful sunset”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We visited Fresh Catch Bistro because of the rave reviews on Trip Advisor. Initially I was concerned because our waiter and the host made it seem that it was not a good idea to arrive with children and without a reservation. Our children are boys 12, 11, and 10. They frequently visit nice establishments and know how to behave. Once we ordered oysters and the waiter saw that the boys had an appreciation for food other than the kids meal, our service improved. The manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We had heard they have a super Happy Hour. However we were not allowed to sit at the high top tables in the bar. (According to the host) The food we did get was yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shan319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went because of the positive reviews,and because they had cioppino on the menu (lI love the saffron-tomato base fish and seafood stew).
My wife and I decided to share a salad and the entree. The Bistro salad was excellent - a great mixture of berries,nut, cheese, and greens. They even split it for us. The cioppino was a disappointment, perhaps because I didn't' read the menu carefully. It was in a saffron lobster broth, which turned out to be more of a thick heavy white sauce than a broth. I am used to a lighter tomatoe based broth, like best you will ever experience at the Tadish Grill in San Francisco.
Seating outside was pleasant and the service was good. Perhaps the other entrees would have been a better experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaydeNoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing