We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, excellent food”
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Description: SIT BACK, RELAX AND ENJOY. Indulge in a great bottle of wine, a fine bourbon or scotch and the best food and service on Fort Myers Beach. We at Fresh Catch Bistro work tirelessly to ensure your dining experience is simply the the best!
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
248 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, excellent food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The restaurant is located on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean and the sunset. Food and service was truly outstanding. We visited with friends who have educated food palates.

Both the bacon wrapped scallops and fried calamari appetizers were excellent. The calamari was a large portion and some of the best we have had.

For a main dish, two of us had the spiced pecan and cranberry crusted grouper. Wow, was it really good. Sweet and spicy from the cranberry and mango salsa with a little jalapeño, with a large piece of black grouper. Truly exceptional. The other two in our party had lobster and Mahi-mahi, which were also very good.

What a great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtbeknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,644
    325
    110
    48
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food great view”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We sat out on the open deck it was a little bit hot but a beautiful view of the golf. I had the Chilean Seabass and my husband had the surf and turf. Both tasted great, we were very happy with the food. We went early so it wasn't very busy. Would definitely come here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth42096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food and the service was superb. Far and above the best key lime pie I have ever eaten. It is also the best grouper I have ever eaten. I highly recommend this restaurant to anybody who loves good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abcdithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Incredible food, fresh fish,large portions, incredible taste! We had heard good things from our friends and had to try it ourselves. Everything from the homemade bread in the pesto dipping sauce to the fabulous peanut butter pie dessert was fabulous. Our waiter Danny was great with suggestions on what to order. We travel all around the world and eat out often, I would rank this as one of the best restaurants I've been to. Located right on the beach, we had a great view of the gulf. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Meal With a View”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great restaurant with stunning view and very nice menu selection. While everyone we spoke with there was nice (hostess, bartender, etc.) our waiter Tom was outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing