We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent chef prepares great fish”
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Description: SIT BACK, RELAX AND ENJOY. Indulge in a great bottle of wine, a fine bourbon or scotch and the best food and service on Fort Myers Beach. We at Fresh Catch Bistro work tirelessly to ensure your dining experience is simply the the best!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“excellent chef prepares great fish”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had had appetizers here in November and because they were very good we decided to have dinner recently with some friends. The setting is excellent because it is right on the ocean. We chose to eat inside and all four in our party had a great meal...I had the tuna blackened with an Asian sauce on the side that was perfect. The mixed vegetables were well prepared and a joy to eat. My wife and my friend both had the Chilean Sea Bass accompanied with a mild sauce...excellent. His wife had salmon...couldn't discuss enough how good it was. And...great cocktail from the bar!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tastyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,674
    337
    114
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unbeliveably wonderful”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Except for the very noisy dining room, the experience was wonderful. We had the tuna martini appetizer was very good. Three of our party had sesame crusted tuna, excellent.
Derrick was our server and he was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average. Not it's all made out to be.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a dinner reservation for 7pm we arrived at about 6:50pm. The hostess said to go to bar and have a drink and our table should be cleared and ready in 10 minutes. We went to bar which was busy and only one bartender. We were trying to decide on a white bottle of wine but her lack of helpfulness and enthusiasm lacked so we ended up with water and a gin and tonic instead. Meanwhile, I noticed that the hostess was seating other people and gave our table to another couple. I finally went and asked about our table and she said it was being cleared out (mind you now it's about 7:15pm). We finally sat and our waiter seemed nice except he kept bragging about how he has a master degree???? I ordered the grouper caprese entree which was unusual but very tasty. My only complaint was it was too much food for entree size. I think it would have been better made small appetizer size. The waiter was slow. The check was slow getting to us. We couldn't wait to leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porsche911XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The whole package”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wow, what a great experience! An absolutely gorgeous view with incredible food. Most times in a tourist area you get one or the other. We made reservations at 5:45 on the deck to view the sunset. We both ordered the grouper, one grilled, one blackened. Both terrific. We felt the $26 was a good value which included 2sides. Good artisan bread is served with a pesto/oil plate. Salads were properly chilled. Service was paced and we never felt rushed. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasCouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Enjoyed this new seafood restaurant - a cut above most others on the beach. Eva was a very friendly waitress and most attentive. They were out of several wines but were accommodating in their substitutions. The menu offered a lot of variety, more than the usual choices on the beach.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing