We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tough to beat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresh Catch Bistro

Fresh Catch Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lee Tran beach trolley stops directly in front of the restaurant
Description: SIT BACK, RELAX AND ENJOY. Indulge in a great bottle of wine, a fine bourbon or scotch and the best food and service on Fort Myers Beach. We at Fresh Catch Bistro work tirelessly to ensure your dining experience is simply the the best!
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Tough to beat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spectacular view-sumptous selections and even Bananas Foster served tableside. This place just got better. Ask for Derek he knows his craft. Try to time a sunset with your dinner reservation and you won't be sorry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,544
    304
    104
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Salle Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“upscale and wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate a lot of seafood before comming here, so we were in the mood for steak. Three of us had the filet , another had prime rib. They were done to perfection. Very, Very tender. The shrimp cocktail appetizer was one of the best we ever had. Dessert was equally top notch. Can't beat the beautiful view, especially the sunset.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funtime25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“appetizers and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just having appetizers and wine here are enough for a delicious meal. My husband and I went for dinner and started at the bar. We never left it. What a deal!!! Lovely view and attentive staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gourmetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful view, excellent food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family just enjoyed a lovely sunset dinner at Fresh Catch Bistro. The view was fabulous, the food and wine were excellent but the service was very slow. Seemed very distracted.
We have eaten there before with a different server and had no problems. We will definitely go back but will ask for a different service person if we do.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debflowersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean views and amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Fresh Catch Bistro is a gem in the Fort Myers area. The outside seating is just lovely and the food and service are outstanding. Our waitress was attentive and friendly! The fresh seafood was cooked perfectly, the lobster macaroni and cheese was to die for, and dessert was equally delicious. We will most definitely be coming back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank hopec38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Catch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing