We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Night?”
Review of Chuck's Last Stop - CLOSED

Chuck's Last Stop
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chuck's Last Stop: An American Grill is a fine dining restaurant a block off the Fort Myers Beach. We offer excellent food along with a relaxing atmosphere. Our motto is: We take food seriously, but not much else! Enjoy the beach and then come in and enjoy a meal.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Off Night?”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had $22 snapper which seemed to be overcooked in the microwave (could hear the microwave beeping in the kitchen). Crab cake it was served with wasn't bad. Fish was served with luke warm frozen vegetables. Husband got a Cuban that had no pickles or mustard. Then were overcharged for our beer which they corrected. On the plus side super nice people/service, but very slow. Would has given 2.5 stars rather than 3 if possible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaKzooMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    66
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
University City, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment we entered the restaurant, we were warmly welcomed and given lots of attention. We enjoyed wonderful soup and entrees. Very casual. Our kids enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot very close to our hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this place only one block from our hotel At diamond head. My husband loved their ribs and the kids loved the fries. Great local people who own it. We went twice during our stay, will definitely go back again. When you're done with dinner go next-door for some great ice cream too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth42096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food but didn't like the added 18% grats!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good food, no atmosphere in the place, service was good but on a table of 4, 18% shoud not be added to the bill!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a good variety of items on menu, I got a chicken sandwich that was delicious, staff was good. It was reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Last Stop also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing