We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great German Food”

Heidi's Island Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: American, European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: After over 30 years of experience in the restaurant business in Europe and Canada, we have made our dream come true and opened July 2012 our restaurant Heidi's Island Bistro in Florida, Fort Myers Beach. We want you to feel comfortable & that you enjoy our great German and local dishes under the Sun in Florida. Heidi's serving Breakfast from 7 am - 11:30 am, Lunch from 11:30 am - 4 pm & Dinner from 4 pm - 9 pm. In our small attached bakery you will find some nice selections of sweets, Bread, German Rolls and Cakes & of course the famous Black Forest Cake. The team of Heidi's Island Bistro will do their best so that you have an unforgettable dining experience.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great German Food”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had the Jagermaier Schnitzel. It was one of the best that I have eaten. The food reminded me of what my grandmother used to cook.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beachstrolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,010
    180
    65
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Check 'em out”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

It's a shame more people aren't aware of the good eats served here. We look forward to our next visit....and their baked goods are worth a trip themselves.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJOYFMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Jaeger schnitzel w. spaetzl”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were there for a lunch. Excellent Jaeger schnitzel w. spaetzl! Goulash soup was good, but a bit salty. Kid's menu was very good.

Staff very friendly, and forthcoming.

Dinner menu looked awesome.

All in all, delicious food!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Superb German Fare!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We visited Heidi's twice during our eleven night stay on Fort Myers Beach because the food is outstanding. The Jäger schnitzel with a light cream mushroom sauce, weiner schnitzel, spaetzle, and potato pancakes transport you to Germany. The schnitzel is perfectly prepared. Our sons loved the food and atmosphere. The dining area is cozy, decorated nicely, and quiet. Heidi's is a perfect dining spot on the beach. If you like German food, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute Place for a Great German Meal!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just moved down to FL 6 months ago....needed to find a good German place. Heidi's was great and delicious. Slow time of year so only saw 2 other groups dining on a Saturday night. Food was well prepared and very tasty. Axel (the owner) and Donna (the waitress) were very congenial. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reeb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Island Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heidi's Island Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing