We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Terrace Resort
Nearby Hotels
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$338
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$194
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$289
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$330
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
62
22
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach chairslaundry roomfull kitchenwithin walking distancepoolgrilltiki
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 93 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife andI have been guest at the Palm terrace for many years. We loved the place when Peter and Deborah were owners. Since Susan and Mark have taken ownership, we still think the place is wonderful. They have made many improvements over the last few years . Sone of these being flat screens in all the rooms, new screens on the spacious outside porches of the 1 bedrooms, beautiful new landscaping to make the courtyard and pool area more tropical. Also the Tiki Hut has been a wonderful new addition, a great place for guest to relax out of the sun and to meet for conversation or sporting events on the big screen TV in the evenings. I feel the property is well kept and the units are neat and clean when we arrive for our stay. The pool is cleaned every morning and in great shape. All in all we would never think about staying elsewhere on Ft Myers beachand I have not even mentioned that the rates are very affordable ,especially for what you here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

this is a great little resort in a good beach area. the 8 apartments are arranged around a quiet courtyard with a heated pool, nice landscaping and a huge tiki hut that is cool, shady and fun! the apartments are great for families with good sized kitchens and living/dining areas with screened porches or decks and clean bathrooms and bedrooms. the owners are really friendly and full of information about the area. there is a publix grocery store very nearby if you prefer to cook your own meals or good restaurants within walking distance. they have a laundry room. the beach is right across the street so you never really have to get back in your car!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We loved the Palm Terrace. It was very laid back, we didn't even have to check in, the door to our apartment was already open with the keys inside. We stayed in Apt 1B, a two bed, one bath apartment. It was very spacious, had a private balcony, full kitchen. There are only 8 apartments and feels very private. The courtyard has a very warm, heated pool. There is also a tiki hut with full bar and grill which is great for parties at night. The PRIVATE BEACH is right across the street. They provide beach chairs, umbrellas and rent bikes. There is also a trolley stop nearby to take you to the center of town. The WiFi was free but was slow. Parking is also limited in the front and we had trouble finding a spot at times. Overall it was wonderful, a hidden gem and we can't wait to visit in the future.

Room Tip: Get room 1B if you want to avoid noise from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GORLANDO20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had never stayed here before, and we booked purely based on price. We could not have been happier with our choice. This place is a gem. Do not let the street side view fool you. The court yard with the pool and tiki but is so peaceful, clean and relaxing you forget that there is a beach across the street. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truck154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We are a family with two daughters, 20 and 21 years old. We had a big apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and living room with flatscreen TV. Balcony towards the street. Really spacious. Wall-to-wall carpet. Free wifi. No cleaning during the stay. Laundry room. Swimming pool. Private beach access across the street. Sunbeds to borrow. Friendly staff. A fantastic hotel area to use, including Tiki Bar and various games like shuffleboard. Parking available in front of the hotel. Our friends had a smaller apartment below us and they had a really big outdoor room with a permanent mosquito net wall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews