We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“long time visitor of Palm Terrace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Terrace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“long time visitor of Palm Terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife andI have been guest at the Palm terrace for many years. We loved the place when Peter and Deborah were owners. Since Susan and Mark have taken ownership, we still think the place is wonderful. They have made many improvements over the last few years . Sone of these being flat screens in all the rooms, new screens on the spacious outside porches of the 1 bedrooms, beautiful new landscaping to make the courtyard and pool area more tropical. Also the Tiki Hut has been a wonderful new addition, a great place for guest to relax out of the sun and to meet for conversation or sporting events on the big screen TV in the evenings. I feel the property is well kept and the units are neat and clean when we arrive for our stay. The pool is cleaned every morning and in great shape. All in all we would never think about staying elsewhere on Ft Myers beachand I have not even mentioned that the rates are very affordable ,especially for what you here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

this is a great little resort in a good beach area. the 8 apartments are arranged around a quiet courtyard with a heated pool, nice landscaping and a huge tiki hut that is cool, shady and fun! the apartments are great for families with good sized kitchens and living/dining areas with screened porches or decks and clean bathrooms and bedrooms. the owners are really friendly and full of information about the area. there is a publix grocery store very nearby if you prefer to cook your own meals or good restaurants within walking distance. they have a laundry room. the beach is right across the street so you never really have to get back in your car!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We loved the Palm Terrace. It was very laid back, we didn't even have to check in, the door to our apartment was already open with the keys inside. We stayed in Apt 1B, a two bed, one bath apartment. It was very spacious, had a private balcony, full kitchen. There are only 8 apartments and feels very private. The courtyard has a very warm, heated pool. There is also a tiki hut with full bar and grill which is great for parties at night. The PRIVATE BEACH is right across the street. They provide beach chairs, umbrellas and rent bikes. There is also a trolley stop nearby to take you to the center of town. The WiFi was free but was slow. Parking is also limited in the front and we had trouble finding a spot at times. Overall it was wonderful, a hidden gem and we can't wait to visit in the future.

Room Tip: Get room 1B if you want to avoid noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GORLANDO20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had never stayed here before, and we booked purely based on price. We could not have been happier with our choice. This place is a gem. Do not let the street side view fool you. The court yard with the pool and tiki but is so peaceful, clean and relaxing you forget that there is a beach across the street. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truck154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
207 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We are a family with two daughters, 20 and 21 years old. We had a big apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and living room with flatscreen TV. Balcony towards the street. Really spacious. Wall-to-wall carpet. Free wifi. No cleaning during the stay. Laundry room. Swimming pool. Private beach access across the street. Sunbeds to borrow. Friendly staff. A fantastic hotel area to use, including Tiki Bar and various games like shuffleboard. Parking available in front of the hotel. Our friends had a smaller apartment below us and they had a really big outdoor room with a permanent mosquito net wall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed in one of the large apartments – apartment 2B, with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, and plenty of living space (living room and full kitchen). It was clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced, and the friendly innkeeper accommodated us with an early check in although the previous occupants left just a short time before we arrived. Good location – across the street from the beach with private access, within walking distance of several good restaurants, and away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy north end of the beach. Would gladly return for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandercatMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just got home yesterday. PalmTerrace was the ideal place for our family vacation. If you're looking for a stress free vacation, this is the place to go! Very clean and comfortable. They have a very nice pool to cool off and the beach is also very close if you want to venture out. The Bayfront Bistro was the BEST for celebrating my daughter's birthday. Their tiki hut was a great place for family and friends to gather in the afternoon or in the evening. Can't help but have a great time where everyone can relax and enjoy themselves. Thank you Sue and Mark!

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom and two bath upstairs, loved it. You could see my family at the beach, off ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#23 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Surf and Us South Shore Resort
The Surf and Us South Shore Reso...
#13 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Property: Palm Terrace Resort
Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing