We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Terrace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Can't talk enough about the hospitality of my whole experience. Like hanging out with old friends, or neighbors! Clean fresh apts. Enough dinnerware to feed 20. Steps from the beach, bikes, pool, everything was fantastic! All this only and hour or so from my front door in St. Pete! How was a gal to know? Leave it to my friend from Co. who was escaping wildfires! Thank you Susan, Mark and Shelby, for an unforgettable time and the best sleep I've had in years! You will be seeing me Soon! Thanks Again!
Ellen FitzGerald
St Pete, FL

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hblankenship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    19
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
36
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Relaxing and comfortable. Easy access to everything. Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, bikes, and gas grill a definite perk. Would definitely return. Great restaurant recommendations from Sue. Tiki hut a nice place to hang, washer and dryer on site. Landscaping beautiful and lush. 120 steps to the beach....yes, we counted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacagirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen with all utilities needed. Nice garden with a pool, bbq and private beach access just a cross the street. Beach towels and chairs were provided. There were also two bicycles. Great place to relax.

Fort Myers was beautiful! If we ever go back we will definitely stay at Palm Terrace again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annacarlstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We would go back in a minute. Tiki hut was an awesome place to cool down and relax on a sunny day. beach acess was incredible. From grilling to shuffle board, and swimming to realxing, a wonderful family vacation spot. Hosts, Susan and Mark, find ways to make sure your stay is pleasant.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

An excellent family location - my kids (aged 6 and 4) could run out of the ground floor apartment and potter about in the garden, play on the shuffle board court or sit in the cool Tiki hut area (comfy chairs but no actual bar or music = grownup heaven without the noise to disturb others). New private screens in our ground floor apartment were great. Well-stocked kitchen. Great pools with inflatables.
Cross (busy-ish) Estero Blvd to fantastic beach, all you could want for a beach holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibraryGirl365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This friendly place is perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood, far enough away from the hub-bub of the pier area but close enough to walk to it on the beach or sidewalk, also, the trolley stops outside the door. We enjoyed a ground level one bdrm. apt. with a screened in porch overlooking a nicely landscaped courtyard . A new addition to the yard is the large Tiki hut...a great place to lounge or read in the shade near the pool. Often neighbours will gather here at the end of the day for snacks and drinks. We have met some wonderful folks here that we will certainly keep in touch with.
The rooms are large and cozy enough with a kitchen that has a lg.frdge and stove and everything you need to cook.There is also a new gas and charcoal grill on site.
Cheers to Susan and Mark for a warm welcome and a most enjoyable stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was our first time @ Ft. Myers Beach and we couldn't have asked for a better place to accomodate our family reunion of 21 people. The private beach access is wonderful and the amenities available to make you comfortable during your time on the beach are a great asset. The bikes came in handy for some in our group that wanted to exercise, tour the area, or run an errand. We really enjoyed hanging out in the tiki hut - what a great addition!
Some street noise could be heard in the upper apts on the street side but nothing that ear plugs didn't resolve. Mark & Susan - really enjoyed it. Thanks again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W21-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#23 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beacon Motel
Beacon Motel
#45 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Property: Palm Terrace Resort
Address: 3333 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing