We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Terrace Resort
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Level Green PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't be beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We have stayed at Palm Terrace 3 times now & have no desire to look for anywhere else to stay. Deborah & Peter, (the owners) are always available to meet any needs or answer any questions. The place is so private, you would never know you are just steps away from the beach or minutes from the night life of Fort Myers Beach. They have several floor plans to meet your needs at very reasonable rates, as well as being fully equipped. The private access to the beach is great, there are times when there is no one within 100 yards of you! If it's peace & quiet you're looking for, you need look no further! Keep up the GREAT WORK Deborah & Peter!!!
Gary & Cheryl Rossey
Level Green, PA

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunchaser0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

My family absolutely loved staying here. We felt like we were on our own little vacation and not sharing it with the hoards of people that were staying at the big hotels down the street. There is a very nice pool and a beautiful courtyard to hang out in.
When the kids got bored of the pool, we grabbed beach chairs (that were provided by the owners) and headed for the beach right across the street. Very short walk and the beach was great - not crowded at all because it is a private access in a residential area.
I would highly recommend this place for your next vacation and if we ever get a chance, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed three nights in May 2010.

I am embarassed that it has taken me this long to sit down and type a review on a place that our family has longed to return to since the day we left. While planning our trip to Ft. Myers Beach, Florida- I spent weeks researching the area....places to stay, things to do, places to eat, etc. We are a family of four with two small children (4 and 5 years old) and were in need of kid friendly, affordable accomodations. I made my decision to book an apartment at Palm Terrace because it received shuch marvelous reviews and because it fit into our tight budget. Because this was our first time to Florida and we did not know what to expect, we only stayed for three nights. Upon arrival, we knew our stay would not be long enough!

The complex consists of three buildings with a total of eight apartments. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom unit on the top floor. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and offered all the comforts of home...cable TV, AC that worked perfectly, comfortable beds, more than enough towels, pots/pans/dishes and cooking gadgets/utensils. Oh, did I mention previously that it was immaculately clean! Some previous reviews mentioned how the furniture was dated. I would agree with this. However, it was in excellent condition, no rips, tears or stains. Although the furniture style was dated, it was in "near new condition" and has obviously been maintined and taken care of over the years. Personally, if continuing to use the existing perfectly functioning furniture keeps the lodging rate low, I support that.

Someone on Trip Advisor had offered a previous review that said that the traffic from Estero Blvd. was noisy and made it difficult to sleep. However, we did not notice any noise from the traffic outside our main bedroom balcony which indeed overlooked Estero Blvd. with the beach just on the other side.

The pool area offers a clean, well kept courtyard perfect for relaxing under one of the many patio umbrellas. The flowers, bushes and overall landscaping is maintained well and is beautiful. The pool was sparkling clean and most importantly warm. Although the month of May offers warm temperatures at Ft. Myers Beach, cold pool water can be very uncomfortable even on a hot day. The water temperature was perfect and our young children spent nine hours in the pool one day! The pool area offers a nice restroom great for going "potty" without having to go back to your apartment. With small children this is a big perk to the pool area.

There is a coin operated washer and dryer on site. Although we did a load every day, I never had to wait in line to use it. There is onsite free parking that is well lit at night. There is a charcoal barbecue grill on site for your use.

The beach is located directly across the street. The Palm Terrace Apartment Complex is located on one of the more narrow parts of the beach, which was one of the reasons I booked these accomodations. I did not want to haul two small kids and all of the beach gear across 700 feet of sand. By the time we would get to our destination everyone would have been exhausted. But, the beach just across Estero Blvd. from the Palm Terrace Apartments is a short walk to the gulf water. A very reasonable distance if you have small children, are an older individual, or you just plain don't want to walk too far. The beach was beautiful and we saw many dolphin every day. Although our four year old daughter would tell you she was very disappointed that we did not get to see a mermaid!! ha

Peter and Deborah are the owners and they obviously take great pride in the accomodations they offer. They made the reservation process easy as well as check in and check out a breeze. We had several inflatable toys for the pool and Peter had a small air compressor he let us borrow that saved my husbands lungs! Peter and Deborah both work very hard to keep the courtyard, pool and apartments sparkling clean. They go out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable experience.

Our young kids were the only ones at Palm Terrace Apartments the three nights we were there. Although a family freindly place to stay, I'm sure our children's shrills of delight in the pool, were somewhat disrupting to some of the guests. Not to mention our evening lizard hunts by flashlight. But, Peter and Deborah always had a smile on their face and something nice to say about the kids whenever we saw them. We have friends in Ft. Myers and Peter and Deborah had no problem with them joining us one afternoon at the beach/pool area while the kids swam and us adults visited.

Without a doubt I would recommend the Palm Terrace Apartments in Ft. Myers Beach, Florida. In fact, I have recommended it to all our friends and family. It's an excellent, clean, affordable accomodation at a great location. We plan to return again this year (2011). The only thing I will change this time? A longer stay!

Safe Travels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmTender, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
We are grateful to KinColorado for their very kind review. We never ask our guests to write reviews, so it is extremely gratifying when they take the trouble to do so.

KinColorado mentioned that while they didn't have a problem with the street noise, other guests have mentioned it. Since their visit we have installed all new insulated, impact-resistant windows and sliders, which cut the noise down dramatically. So even people who are sensitive to noise will no longer have a problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmern bei Rottweil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at the Palm Terrace Apartements for 17 days.The apartments are spotlessly clean, really spacious and very comfortable. Everything is provided: complete kitchen equipment with huge fridge, microwave, dishwasher etc, linens for the beds, enough towels for daily use and for the beach, TV set and laundry facilities.

The pool is heated and surrounded by comfortable deckchairs and enough umbrellas. There is a private access to the beach just across the street. There is also a library with many books and movies, all free of charge.
My wife and I have stayed in many apartments when travelling around the world. We can truly say that the Palm Terrace Apartments are among the best we have ever booked.

The owners Deborah and Peter are very friendly and helpful. Everything at this place is just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horst42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed in the 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartment in january for 2 nights. We found apartment as well as towels and linen to be very clean. The furniture is a bit dated but still in good condition, you can see that everything is being well looked after.
Kitchen was fully equipped ( including dish detergent and tissues) with microwave, coffee maker and huge fridge and oven.
TV and free wifi were working fine. A huge selection of TV channels.
Bed could have been more comfortable, we could feel the plastic wrapping around the mattress.
Nice touch is that you can take beach chairs and umbrellas to the beach which is just over the road.
The garden area with pool and bbq is great, a good place to relax. You can also use the washing machine ( 1 dollar per load, washing detergent is available for free).
Location is great to explore Naples, Sanibel and Ft Myers area.
Would definitively stay here again and for at least a week

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmTender, Owner at Palm Terrace Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Thanks for the kind comments. We thought our reviewer and others might like to know that we have removed the plastic mattress protectors that some guests have found uncomfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

Very nice hosts, beutiful grounds,clean. The beach is excellent and just across the street. enjoyed our stays here, this was the second time.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were a party of 3: adult, teenager, child. We all loved this place! It was extremely clean, safe and convienent. We had a one bedroom apt with screened in porch. It was extremely spacious and we enjoyed cooking meals in the kitchen. The pool was always clean and never crowded. The trolley stop was right out front and was very convienent if one wanted to venture to pier area. Beach access was very convienent as well and well worth the short walk. This was our first time on Ft. Myers beach and we really enjoyed ourselves.Check out Lover's Key state park which is just a short drive down Estero blvd. Lots of things to do: swimming, biking, shelling. We'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Surf and Us South Shore Resort
The Surf and Us South Shore Reso...
#15 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Carousel Inn on the Beach
Carousel Inn on the Beach
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Terrace Resort

Property: Palm Terrace Resort
Address: 3333 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Terrace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palm Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Terrace Apartments Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing