We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Immaculate, well-appointed, well-stocked suites...each one facing the turquoise crystal clear water. We stayed in suite #204 and watched the most magnificent sunsets from our balcony. Not a bad life. We could sleep in all day if we chose and whenever we decided to leave, we'd come back to a clean room. The air conditioner always worked too. Fort Myrs beach has been rated the second best in Florida and for good reason. The sand is as fine as powder and always cool to the feet. I can't imagine a more perfect place to be. Ok, if I had to give one complaint, I'd say that the sofa could have been a bit more comfortable, but hey, who could sit around when paradise beckoned? A big thanks to the owners for making our stay the perfect, much needed respite.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticquill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    76
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
214
247
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulm, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Very nice and cheap Suites. Everthing was clean.
Very quick acces to the beach and everybody is everybody friendly over there.

And I will be back as soon as possible.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Xehdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This Hotel is a wonderful place to stay with teenagers, or the elderly. I stayed for 9 days and had a wonderful time, the hotel is perfect oceanside with a spectacular view of the sun-set's in the evenings and the dolphins playing in the morning's. A very short walk to the pier for ice cream, dinner, shopping, or entertainment~The staff was wonderful, polite, and always courteous, and the rooms are immaculate, comfortable and cozy. I would recommend this hotel to all ages to lounge in the pool or sun bath on the ocean..Wonderful vacation~I will return...

Sincerly, L.Deering

ps. no pets *wink

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locksdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Hotel was very nice. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The view was fantastic. Will come back here again and again...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keysbreeze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed at EBH from July 3-10, 2010 with my husband and 16 yr old son. We all LOVED this beautiful Hotel, the cleanliness, the location is wonderful! The only time we drove anywhere during the whole week was to Publix which is about 3 miles south on Estero Blvd. We loved being able to walk to Timesquare and the fishing pier. Saw dolphin and manatees several times during our stay. Very safe family-oriented part of Ft. Myers Beach. We met Mr. Larry and his wife, who are lovely people, and truly cared about how we were enjoying our stay. Daily housekeeping was wonderful, as was the stocked kitchen. Oh, and I so appreciated having the washer and dryer in our bathroom! The sunsets as seen from the Hotel are gorgeous. For eating- skip the Pierside restaurant- bad service and worse food. DO eat at Nervous Nellies, food was excellent, the staff friendly and quick, and the atmosphere wonderful. Yucatan Beach Stand was also good for a lunch type meal. And of course the nightly stroll for icecream- you have your choice of 3 places! This was our 1st visit to Ft. Myers Beach and will always stay at Edison Beach House for future vacations!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationlover33412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Edison Beach House! The suite was spotless, the view was gorgeous - we stayed in a gulf front suite - all the comforts of home and more. Excellent service! It is a classy, yet informal place. K. Rosen

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed at the Edison Beach House in May 2010 and was pleasantly suprised when we arrived to see what a great location the hotel had! It was right in the centre of the town with everything we needed within walking distance. The wecome we received was second to none. We were given a great welcoming goodie bag packed with leaflets, tolietries and even a cuddly dolphin toy (which was a great pressie for my niece). The suite we had was furnished to a high standard and the 42" tv was a great addition. I'd definately stay there again!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AbiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,779 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
265 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Property: Edison Beach House
Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing