We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We were just there for 5 days with 2 kids. The location is perfect. Close enough to the action, but the evening was still quiet for the children to sleep comfortably. We enjoyed the beach toys available for the kids and the pool was the perfect temperature. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We really appreciate it. We are very fortunate for our location on the beach. We have everything our guests need within a short walk. We're glad your kids had a good time with the toys. Our toys help entertain kids so their parents can relax. Again thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    61
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
170
203
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Upon arrival they had gifts for my kids, popcorn for the microwave, friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and a super clean room. Throughout our stay they were wonderful and accommodating to our every need. The hotel is located near the pier, walking distance to shops and ice cream stores.

If I go back to Ft Myers beach I will definitely be staying at Edison Beach House. It was an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: there are only 4 floors with 7 rooms each. All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate that you and your kids enjoyed the gifts we give out at check in. All of our staff tries to be as informative about the area as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Perfect location and the suites were really nice. They have full size appliances and a dishwasher and get this, washer and dryer :-) They even supply the coffee filters, dishwashing powder and laundry detergent. What more could you ask for? It was so nice to get up in the morning and not have to leave the suite to get breakfast. We sat on the balcony a lot to look at the awesome views and we could sit on the bed and view the gulf. This was also one of those places where, when we got there, it was exactly like the photios online. We've all been to those places where the actual place does not resemble the photos online, but this is not one of them. Also, they have the friendliest, most helpful staff. As I said, we loved it here and will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review. All of the staff at the Edison Beach really appreciate that our guests enjoy the service we provide. We also like to provide every amenity that our guest could need, leaving the our guests to be able to focus on relaxing and getting a nice tan. Our location is the best on the beach. A short 2 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants but still quit at night. We believe that the only pictures that should be posted online about us should be real pictures. There is nothing worse than renting a hotel room based on online pictures that deceive customers. That is why we only post real up to date pictures of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here in late February and early March for the last five years. Nothing but the best in all our stays. Staff treats us like family, and the owner Larry is the nices person you could ever meet. Really makes the Kentucky winters bearable. Just made my 2015 reservations. I have to say the worst part is packing up to head back home.

Room Tip: The pierside room view over looking the Lynn Hall Memorial Park was most entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savannah69960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you have enjoyed all of your stays with us. Repeat guests are the best advertising a business can get. We have perfect weather in the winter time so we can guarantee no snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just one night this last weekend. It was fabulous. We stayed in a Studio Suite on the 5th floor. Great view of the Gulf, Times Square and the Pier. The room was marvelous with a very nice bed, a full kitchen and a fantastic balcony. Very relaxing and wonderful getaway. The best was the service, incredible front desk, very nice people all around. Offered additional coffee to us and a choice of soaps for the bath. Really above and beyond. I highly recommend the Edison Beach House and we will definitely be back soon for a weekend getaway to enjoy the property for a longer time.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a Gulf View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you had a great anniversary. We all work very hard to make every guest's stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We really appreciate the great comments about our staff. Our staff works very hard and loves when guests appreciate the hard work we do. Again thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is our second time staying at EBH. We had a two bedroom suite. It was just as wonderful as it was two years ago when we went. We ate in our room for every meal (Publix is about 2 miles down the road), which help financially being a family of 5. The rooms were clean, roomy, comfortable and inviting. Our favorite part is the poo/beach set up. While sitting by the pool, you are only feet away from the beach which makes you feel as though you are still a part of both. The beach is only steps away, which makes it nice to easily go back and forth. The pool is a little on the small side, but it doesn't fill up to much which our kids liked. We love that the pier/Times Square is only minutes away too. There are live bands, street performers, plenty of ice cream shops and beach shops too. We definitely plan to go back next summer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugg1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. Our location is one of our best features. Located directly on the beach you can swim in the ocean and in less than a minute you can be swimming in our pool. Having the shops and restaurants close by are a real convenience too. We look forward to seeing you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Edison Beach House and I was in heaven! Nearly every room is oceanfront and so spacious it is like staying in your own home. Full bedroom, living room and kitchen! I could make every meal here. Very comfortable and clean and the staff was exceptional! Near all the shopping, bars and restaurants and did I say exceptional beach! Thank you we will be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. If we had the room we would love to have you move in. We do work hard to make the Edison Beach House feel like a home away from home and are glad that our guests feel this way. The full kitchens in all of our rooms do make it convenient for our guests to eat in if they like. Again thank you for your great comments and we look forward seeing you the next time you visit Ft Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Property: Edison Beach House
Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing