We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't wait for February” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't wait for February”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here in late February and early March for the last five years. Nothing but the best in all our stays. Staff treats us like family, and the owner Larry is the nices person you could ever meet. Really makes the Kentucky winters bearable. Just made my 2015 reservations. I have to say the worst part is packing up to head back home.

Room Tip: The pierside room view over looking the Lynn Hall Memorial Park was most entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savannah69960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you have enjoyed all of your stays with us. Repeat guests are the best advertising a business can get. We have perfect weather in the winter time so we can guarantee no snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    61
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
170
203
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just one night this last weekend. It was fabulous. We stayed in a Studio Suite on the 5th floor. Great view of the Gulf, Times Square and the Pier. The room was marvelous with a very nice bed, a full kitchen and a fantastic balcony. Very relaxing and wonderful getaway. The best was the service, incredible front desk, very nice people all around. Offered additional coffee to us and a choice of soaps for the bath. Really above and beyond. I highly recommend the Edison Beach House and we will definitely be back soon for a weekend getaway to enjoy the property for a longer time.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a Gulf View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you had a great anniversary. We all work very hard to make every guest's stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We really appreciate the great comments about our staff. Our staff works very hard and loves when guests appreciate the hard work we do. Again thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is our second time staying at EBH. We had a two bedroom suite. It was just as wonderful as it was two years ago when we went. We ate in our room for every meal (Publix is about 2 miles down the road), which help financially being a family of 5. The rooms were clean, roomy, comfortable and inviting. Our favorite part is the poo/beach set up. While sitting by the pool, you are only feet away from the beach which makes you feel as though you are still a part of both. The beach is only steps away, which makes it nice to easily go back and forth. The pool is a little on the small side, but it doesn't fill up to much which our kids liked. We love that the pier/Times Square is only minutes away too. There are live bands, street performers, plenty of ice cream shops and beach shops too. We definitely plan to go back next summer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugg1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. Our location is one of our best features. Located directly on the beach you can swim in the ocean and in less than a minute you can be swimming in our pool. Having the shops and restaurants close by are a real convenience too. We look forward to seeing you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Edison Beach House and I was in heaven! Nearly every room is oceanfront and so spacious it is like staying in your own home. Full bedroom, living room and kitchen! I could make every meal here. Very comfortable and clean and the staff was exceptional! Near all the shopping, bars and restaurants and did I say exceptional beach! Thank you we will be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. If we had the room we would love to have you move in. We do work hard to make the Edison Beach House feel like a home away from home and are glad that our guests feel this way. The full kitchens in all of our rooms do make it convenient for our guests to eat in if they like. Again thank you for your great comments and we look forward seeing you the next time you visit Ft Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Edison this past week and enjoyed our stay. Here are the pros and cons from my families point of view.

The property is very clean and well run. It is very close to Times Square which has plenty of restaurants but we never to chose to eat any of them because we chose higher rated ones that we enjoyed very much but also had to drive to.

Housekeeping was very accommodating. We did not have to worry about towels, paper towels, coffee etc.

Parking is very convenient directly in front of the building.

The beds were very comfortable.

There is a public beach access right next to the property.

My highest priority on the beach is to have a chair and umbrella which the hotel provides but the chairs were useless. No one could sit on them they were of such poor quality and had a bar which dug into your back. Most of the umbrellas were broken. I went to the CVS to buy a few good quality chairs and an umbrella.

The pool is kept very clean but it is very, very small.

The room had the air conditioners that are just below the windows. We put the suitcase lid up to deflect the air from hitting us directly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lovetotravel2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We work hard to ensure that the hotel is the cleanest hotel in our area. We are sorry that you didn't find good chairs in our beach chair closet. The beach chair closet is filled with chairs and umbrellas that previous guests have left behind. We do not supply the chairs or umbrellas. They are also on a first come first serve basis. We do go through the closet once a week and throw away all the bad or broken chairs and umbrellas. Our pool is not the biggest pool on the beach but it is the right size for the size hotel we are. Our air conditioners do blow out nice cold air. We service them every 3 months to ensure that they run correctly and that they do not grow mold. The covers on them are adjustable so you can point the air up or down so it does not blow directly at you. Again we appreciate the nice comments and hope you choose to stay with us if you are ever in the Ft Myers Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peters
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The location of Edison Beach House is great if you want to lounge or walk on beach. It also sits next to plenty of shops and restaurants. We stayed 3 nights in the 1 bedroom king apartment and enjoyed the beautiful beach view from our 3rd floor balcony. The king bed was comfortable. The pull out sofa bed not so comfy for our son (the mattress was very thin and too small for the frame). The air conditioning wall units were loud at times, especially noticeable at night while we tried to sleep. The kitchen was nicely equipped for us to prepare dinner. We even used the BBQ pit downstairs one night to grill steaks. The staff at Edison is very helpful, even giving us a complimentary bag at check-in filled with information of things to do in the area. After walking the beach for several miles each direction from Edison we felt we made the right choice. If we travel to Ft Myers in the future we will look into staying at Edison Beach House again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We love getting comments on how nice and helpful the staff is. Those comments make all of the staff at the Edison Beach House work extra hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and relaxing vacation. We are glad that you will stay with us again when you are in the Ft Myers area. Repeat customers and word of mouth is the best advertising a business could ask for. We are sorry for the uncomfortable pullout coach. We are replacing our pullout mattresses this summer so they should be more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent 2 nights in a B suite in May. Check-in was easy, tho' the Lady on reception (who had English as her first language) had problems with my Scottish accent - at one point I had to question what language I was actually speaking!!The room was nice and big and the balcony had a great view that took in the bridge, Times Square, the pier and the beach - fantastic! Plenty of space and good facilities, tho' the water pressure in the shower could have been better. A short walk took us to the pier and Times Square where there were lots of bars and restaurants. The pool was small but steps from the well kept beach. There was a convenience store across the road from the hotel, but if you can - stock up in a large supermarket before you get there as the small store wasn't great and a bit pricey! You can't fault the Edison Beach House for location, value and facilities - a great stay! Ooh! and you get fluffy dolphins in your starter bag!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We all work hard to ensure that the Edison Beach House is the cleanest hotel around. We apologize for not being able to understand your Scottish accent. We will work harder to better understand our guests. Our location is one of the best on Ft Myers Beach. Our location and cleanliness help make us the best hotel on Ft Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Property: Edison Beach House
Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing