We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Room was very clean. We really enjoyed having a full size kitchen, washer and dryer in the room. How convenient! Views from balcony were awesome, and just steps away from the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is quiet, yet just a stones throw away to all the shopping and restuarants. This place is a gem! We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it as well as it helps future guests make their decision on where to stay on Ft Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    76
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
214
247
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wonderful location, stunning views of the beach, ocean and pier. The staff we gracious, polite and extremely helpful even providing us with a welcome pack that even included a soft toy :) No issue with allowing us to check out later, yet stay on the premises in order to make use of the WiFi. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, but some offer balconies right at the front ofthe hotel and therefore have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHIVA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for the great review and the great comments. The word of mouth recommendations that we get from our guests are priceless and we appreciate all that our guests have said about us over the years. Again thank you for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just returned from Edison Beach House and can't wait to go back. The location to Times Square is perfect. 7-Eleven right across the street for essentials. Pool location right at the beach made it so convenient to run down to the water, but return to the pool and lounge chairs for more comfortable seating than on the sand. Room was clean and well stocked with kitchen essentials. Super friendly staff that was very accommodating and even kept an eye on our bags in the lobby after checkout while we went for lunch before being picked up for the airport. Our new favorite place!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel_Mo_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. The staff at the Edison Beach House work very hard to ensure that our guests have the best possible vacation they can have. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel and we guarantee that the Edison Beach House will be as perfect as it was during your first visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The location to Times Square could not have been more convenient, but yet far enough away from the crowds that even when you were sitting on your balcony listening to the music in the distance, you were still experiencing the calm and quiet of the beachfront location! Our room, which was an efficiency, was immaculately clean and well stocked with kitchen essentials! The pool was spotless and the beachfront beautifully manicured every morning! The check in process was very friendly and she helped with local restaurant selections. This is a smaller property compared to some other rentals we have tried and we prefer the size to the high rise condos in places like Panama City or Gulf Shores. TImes Square is quaint, full of activity and good restaurants! We spent 4 days there during Thanksgiving 2013. Nemo's on the beach is a great "happy hour" location and the sunsets were amazing! Try bike riding on the beach-great morning activity!

Room Tip: In the south side rooms, you can faintly hear nighttime music from Times Square-it was very nice! H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yukonspookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We really appreciate the kind words. Being a small hotel we try to make everyone of our guest feel like family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just stayed 5 days at the Edison Beach House. We've stayed here before and think it's the best hotel on the beach. The location is ideal. It's away from the heavy traffic and yet still very close to all the action. Every room has a balcony with a view of the ocean. You can sit with your morning coffee and watch the dolphins play.
This hotel is exceptionally clean and well equipped. All the rooms are suites with kitchens so you can buy your own food from the grocery store down the street and cook for yourself. It's great for our kids because they can take a break from the pool or beach and go to our room and make themselves something to eat. It's easy and saves us money.
The staff is very pleasant and take obvious pride in their work. They 'zamboni' the beach every morning. There are beach chairs and umbrellas available.
We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We do have one of the best locations on Ft Myers Beach. Close to everything but not so close that it is too loud. The dolphins playing in the morning out front of our hotel does make for a great start to anyone's day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We recently rented a hotel for a week on Ft Myers Beach When we arrived at our original hotel it was horrible, a "third-world" hotel! We immediately checked out and looked for another hotel. We found the Edison Beach House on Ft Myers Beach. The hotel is all suites and in my opinion is the prettiest hotel on the beach. The rooms are bright and very clean, all have ocean views, the staff is excellent and attend to your every need. The beach is raked every morning and the pool is impeccably clean. The hotel has two outside grills available. Don't bring your charcoal of lighter fluid, it is provided free. If you have children, don't bring pool/beach toys or floats, they are also available free. If you would like to sit on the beach, don't bring beach chairs as they are also provide by free!!!! This hotel is nothing short of 'incredible" and the staff clearly "exceeded" our expectations. Highly recommend the Edison Beach House!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SBCCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to be the best and cleanest hotel on the beach. Our great guests like you are the reason we work so hard to keep the Edison Beach House clean and refreshing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were very happy with our one night stay. Staff is accommodating and helpful, room was clean and inviting and beach manicured daily. Washer and dryer in room. Quiet location within very short walking distance to pier.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tugnacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We all work very hard to make sure that our property is clean and inviting. You will have to stay longer the next time you are in Ft Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,779 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
265 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Property: Edison Beach House
Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing