We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay!”
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Edison Beach House and had a pleasant stay. We were happy to be greeted with a beach bag, a little stuffed whale and two bars of soap. When we got up to our room, we had no clue what the pool hours were, what the wireless password was and what restaurants were within walking distance. No doubt, an information sheet would have been helpful. We were happy to have a nice, clean suite that had most of the things one would need, but I missed not having a liquid soap dispenser in the kitchen. We thought the building was much older than the 12 years one of the gals told us it was. We were happy this hotel was right on the beach, which made it convenient. The pool was nice, although a little small. We would, most likely, stay here again in the future because the price was right and they do provide many extras.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wyzgirl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 622 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We love this place!!! The staff could not be friendlier. Location is the best! We went during the Pirate Festival (did not know) and the traffic was bad but we just walked by all the cars stuck in traffic. Our room was wonderful and roomy. Shared unit A with another couple and loved that it was not like a hotel.....more like being home but so much better. Can't wait for our next trip there!

Room Tip: Try Heavenly Biscuit on Mango St. Wow!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLWSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Once again, our 12th consecutive year at Fort Myers Beach, and our 10th here at Edison Beach House to experience again a SUPERB holiday in this idyllic resort. We keep returning to our 'spiritual' home in Florida, to experience the perpetual FIVE STAR TREATMENT that all of the staff give. The superb Hotel luxury facilities, local convenient amenities & stunning views, makes this a PERFECT CHOICE for a fabulous relaxing holiday. What a GEM ! That's why we have already booked for 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms are of excellent quality, and the hotel has different types & sizes of rooms to suit t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean , right on the beach. The staff was very nice. I would recommend this place to anyone going to ft Meyers. Close to shopping eating.we loved the place and would stay there again, only problem was the water was really brown and very disappointing. The best part was being right on the beach and watching the sunset. A really great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I only did a quick overnight here because we were taking the Key West Express the next morning and we wanted to be close. I was very pleased with the room, the grounds, and the location. My wife and I plan on coming back for a long weekend in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buccaneers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just loved the place! The staff was very friendly and welcoming, very nice location right on the beach....
The appartments was very nice and clean (we had 3 different for our family)

We would definately like to come back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bertel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was very clean both inside and out. It is right on the beach near the Fort Myers Beach Pier and just a block from shopping, bars and eateries. You can lay by their pool and watch people on the beach or borrow beach chairs and sit on the sand by the ocean. The room had a kitchen and the bathroom was large and clean with a stacking washer and dryer with detergent. A balcony overlooking the ocean was the best part.

This is not a large hotel so you feel like you are visiting a rich aunt. The staff was great and they dragged the beach behind the hotel with a tractor daily so it was always like "new". They do not need a fitness center as you can walk on the beach for as far as you can see.

Room Tip: They have a floor plan on their website so you can choose your room. The two closest to the ocean on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,874 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
283 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,680 reviews
0.8 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $149 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing