We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay at EBH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edison Beach House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edison Beach House
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greenfield, OH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay at EBH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I had another excellent stay at Edison Beach House. This is our third stay at this beautiful suite hotel. We weren't able to get our "usual" room 3E but we managed to get 2E, which is just as good with a beachfront view. Our stay was from Oct 3rd thru Oct 8th. The hotel is always clean and the staff very helpful even with the construction. The sunsets are very beautiful. Most of all the shower is the BEST EVER!!!! You will not find another hotel with showers like this one!!! Just hoping we can manage another trip after the construction to see what they have done. We would recommend this hotel highly!!! Keep up the good work Edison Beach House!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront room, they are the best for views of the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaintCreekGal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    64
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
182
216
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our first stay at Edison Beach house, and our 3rd visit to FMB. Our stay was for 12 nights September 25th. Our previous stays were at condominium rentals, so my first impression when entering our small studio suite was a bit disappointing. That disappointment lasted less than 5 minutes! The accomodations were perfect for us. We loved the view from our balcony. We stayed in suite 503 and had a view of the beach, pier, and downtown. We also enjoyed reading the daily paper sitting out there in the breeze. The room was clean and well appointed, I appreciated the daily coffee packets and the convenience of the washer dryer in the unit. The pool and beach area were well maintained. The availability of clean restrooms near the pool was an added bonus.

We loved the location and ability to walk to restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly and responsive to any request. They are making progress with the construction, and we had absolutely no issues. Every time my husband or I ran into the owner, Larry, he inquired as to whether we were having a good time and apologized for the construction. Our one disappointment was that the pull-out couch had been replaced by a twin bed so we had no place other than the kitchen chairs to sit. I inquired about this, and was told that they had already begun replacing the couches due to guest comments. This is but one example of their responsiveness and attention to customer service!

We have already made our reservations to return next year. Larry and Mary Lou, you run an excellent hotel with excellent staff!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeIrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Three friends and I recently stayed at the Edison Beach House and it was a wonderful experience. We chose a beachfront room which offered a fabulous view. There was construction going on however unlike others we saw this as a sign of progress; an indication that when we return the facility would be in even better condition offering larger accommodations. The construction crew was quite courteous and constantly aware of guests needs; opening doors, offering dining recommendations, etc. What a great alternative to those properties with for sale signs or being allowed to deteriorate to the point of being unsightly.
We were made to feel welcome and appreciated from the moment of check in to the last day of our stay. It was very refreshing to be surrounded by a staff (from the owner to housekeeping) who appeared to actually enjoy their positions. We all agreed on return to Ft. Myers this all suites hotel would be our choice! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!
R. Hardin
Indiana

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We keep returning to Edison Beach House, as it is by far our favourite holiday venue. It has all of the home comforts, together with uninterrupted views of Pier, Beach & Ocean. Being on the beach, & with superb private balcony's, makes Edison the most relaxing place to be in Fort Myers Beach. Heavenly Comforts in Luxurious Surrounds !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valhalla ny USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed 7 night August 22 /29 2011.There was a little construction going on but we were informed about it prior to booking.
Our studio was very large, bright and kept clean by a very friendly house stalf.The front office was always helpful. Parking is included for 1 car.
Our large deck looked out to Ft Myers beach up and down about two hundred feet from the deck.
The hotel is 5 minutes from a gambling ship "The Bib M", with free parking.
All in all out of a 10 this hotel is 9. Lot of dining within 10 min walk

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and I had a relaxing stay at this beachfront hotel. The location is perfect for walking to all the restaurants and shopping in downtown Ft.Myers Beach. We had a room with a great view of the beach and pier. Our room also featured a full kitchen and a 42 inch flat screen TV. I really liked the pool area which is right on the beach so if you don't want to be in the sand you still get a great view! The owner and staff are very friendly and happy to help with anything you need.

Room Tip: recommend 4th floor pier and beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Spacious apartment with balcony overlooking the ocean, on the beach, what more can you ask for!

Room Tip: Just make sure you face the ocean to get the best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frontrowfemale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,207 reviews
4.1 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison Beach House

Property: Edison Beach House
Address: 830 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edison Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Edison Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edison Beach House Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Edison Beach Hotel
Edison Beach Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing