We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A++”
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Welcome to The Sun Cottage View of the Gulf from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Welcome to The Sun Cottage
View of the Gulf from the deck
View of the Gulf of Mexico
Spacious comfy family room
Lots of room for all
Open family room concept
Flat screen TV w/DVD
Sit back and enjoy comforts of home
Bright and airy living/dining room
Bright kitchen with space to enjoy
Look out to the beach and Gulf of Mexico
Master bedroom w/king-size bed & connecting bath
Second bedroom w/two twin beds and connceting bath
Third bedroom w/two twin beds and connceting bath
large private deck
The beautiful pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
979steve7...
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A++”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our second year staying at Cottages of Paradise Point, trust me you will be very pleased if you chose this location for your stay at Ft. Myer’s Beach. Dennis and is staff are wonderful they went above and beyond to make sure our time at the beach was perfect. We stayed in the Sun Cottage during early March of 2017. The Sun Cottage is spotless and very well decorated. The appliances are new and everything you could possible need in the way of food preparation and serving is there for you. The cottage is large with two bedrooms and a pull-out on the main floor and the lower level has its own entrance that sleeps two with its own bathroom, TV, and washer and dryer. The beach is a few steps away and the bar, restaurant area is in easy walking distance. A Weber grill is located on the large deck that overlooks the pool area. After a day on the beach or at the ballgame if was great returning here to grill and watch the sunset. We booked again for next year and can’t wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for the A++ review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I really appreciate that you took the time to write this review.

We are already looking forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All the comforts of home - please sun and beach! Plenty of space for family of 5”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Sun Cottage is one of our favorites. Plenty of space for family of 5 and large deck overlooks the pool with clear views to the beach. Great location and Thanksgiving is a great time to be in Fort Myers Beach. Weather was incredible and as usual cottages were awesome. Thanks for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Hi Julie. Thank you for the great review. I will pass it on to everybody here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOEMK
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sister's Reunion”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Four of us stayed in this beautiful and CLEAN cottage and had a wonderful time. The cottage is perfectly decorated in a beach theme with quality furnishings. The beds were comfortable and the linens very nice. Even the beach towels were quality. The kitchen was very well equipped with anything you might need. The cottage is in the second row so just steps away from a beautiful and clean beach. We will definitely visit again!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice review. I will share your kind words with all the folks here that make the good stuff happen. I will be looking forward to hearing from you again when you are ready for a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our wonderful family vacation.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely loved the Sun cottage. Location was perfect and the pool at our door was really nice. Kitchen was fully stocked and ready. The only thing I noticed was the dust on the walls in the bathrooms and under the tables and such. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you for great review. It will be shared with everybody here who make it all happen. Thank you letting us know about the dust. Housekeeping was on it as soon as they saw your review, even before I could share it with them. We will be looking forward to your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWINN66
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great cottage to stay in for celebrating 2x50 years parents”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a perfect place for getting the family together and celebrate 2 x 50 year old parents together. The Gulf Cottage has an amazing spot at the beach with spectacular beach sunsets. The Cottages got exactly what you need and a little more, they are furnished very nicley and with an individual touch. You are on the beach all the time but it's also very close to the area where you find nicerestaurants and bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you for the very nice review. I will share it with the rest of the team and we will be looking forward to your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ward C
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have Some Fun - Rent One of These Cottages”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I and our two dogs stayed in Sun Cottage this winter beginning January 2nd through Febuary 6th. We liked the look of these cottages on the website, and our conversations with Deniis, this owner, prior to booking, helped confirm that we were making a good choice, It turned out Dennis was right, The location on the island of Fort Myers Beach is the best. We like the fact that Dennis and Lisa have preserved the older cottage feel of beachfront and near beachfront accommodations. You can stay in a concrete high rise condo anywhere, but these cottages are unique. They are very well maintained. The linens and towels are the nicest we have found in any rental property over the years. The furniture is very comfortable and not worn out at all. Very fresh looking. The kitchen is extremely well equipped for those who like to cook some of the time - and my wife and I enjoyed staying at the cottage many evenings, having a cocktail on our deck, watching the sunset over the ocean and Sanibel Island and then grilling something great for dinner. The Cottages are in close proximity to a number of good restaurants, ranging from low to high price. These cottage offer a great alternative to renting hotel rooms or your typical run down average beach villa. Bathrooms were nice but one was a bit small. Dennis and Lisa live in one of the cottages, so they are on site to look after this property daily. Beautiful grounds and nice pool area in a small, private space.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34231-d1161369-r345936016-Cottages_of_Paradise_Point-Fort_Myers_Beach_Florida.html#

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediate access to wide, white sand beach. Great walking on Estero Avenue sidewalks as well.
Liked least: Bathroom sizes.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thank you very much for the very thorough and very nice review. Our staff works very hard to make each guest's visit with us very special, and we're glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to everybody else. We hope to see you again sometime in the future v
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eviowa
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a big chill weekend”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented the Sun Cottage and it was perfect for our girl group of 6. So cute and well appointed. We loved having a nice big living room and kitchen. Location is awesome and we took advantage to take many walks on the beach. Very friendly and attentive staff. So laid back and relaxing!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing