We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in a wonderful cottage”
The Island Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Island Cottage
Your Address Beautiful View from Your Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Island Cottage
Your Address
Beautiful View from Your Deck
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Spacious Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DrPaul127
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing stay in a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

These are by far the nicest cottages on the beach. The Island cottage was perfect for our needs. Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, well maintained grill (the whole cottage is well maintained), good water pressure in the shower. I particularly loved the double doors in the master bedroom opening to the deck. The grounds are well manicured and the beach seems like a private beach with a gorgeous sunset every night. The owner seems to pick fine people to inhabit these fine cottages so the neighbors are friendly as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Hello DrPaul127. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is appreciated and I will pass your kind words on to all here that make it happen everyday. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outlandos...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic 10th Anniversary”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the Island cottage at the Cottages of Paradise Point the week of April 11th. We found the cottage to be very cozy and inviting. As with all of the cottages, ours was impeccably decorated in bright colors and beautiful furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped to handle all of our cooking needs and the staff seemed genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be. Located on the north end of Estero Island, our surroundings were stunningly beautiful and serene but not far from all the excitement the beach life has to offer. An absolute incredible place to enjoy the perfect relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Direct beach access.
Liked least: Directions to pick up the key from the rental company.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy we helped to make your 10th anniversary memorable and will be looking forward to helping you celebrate your 11th anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbimarr20...
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Classic Florida Cottage - updated”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful "60s" modernized beach house with lovely landscaping and convenient to everything. Set on a private lane of 8 similar houses operated by Dennis.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you for the very kind review. We are looking forward to your 11th return visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylorjoe...
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“16th wedding anniversary/no kids allowed”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After vacationing at resorts/hotels/condos, my husband and I searched for a beach cottage to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary. We found the Cottages of Paradise Point and knew it was the perfect spot. As with any new location, we wondered about cleanliness, surroundings, etc. This is truly a piece of Heaven on Earth! We stayed in the Island Cottage which has an ocean view from the deck and front door. The owner and management team exceeded our expectations in regards to customer service. The location is awesome...close to restaurants and bars but not in the middle of it all (hence a good night's sleep on weekend nights). The cottage itself was very clean and fully stocked - we didn't want for anything! We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a nice review. We're glad that we didn't disappoint and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to hearing from you again when you are next ready to visit Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane C
Yarmouth, Maine
2 reviews
“Fantastic week in Island Cottage”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had our morning coffee and drinks at sunset as we walked to this beautiful beach from Island Cottage at this quiet northern end of Ft. Myers Beach. 'Cottage" is an understatement. The 2 bedroom house was beautifully decorated with the best equipped kitchen I've ever had on vacation. Each cottage has a Weber gas grill on the deck. You can see the water from the deck. Owner lives on premises and has very helpful and pleasant staff to assist if necessary. We've already booked our stay for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walk to the beach from the cottage. Did not have to cross the road or use an elevator
Liked least: I cannot think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for the very kind words. I will pass them on to everybody here. They all work very hard to make each guests stay with us special, and will appreciate hearing what you said. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARY ROSE...
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely winter getaway”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Island cottage was a lovely place to stay. The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfortable. Linens were fresh and clean. People were warm and welcoming. Everything we wanted to do was handy. Beach was steps away. The sunset was beautiful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apschule
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location and privacy a big plus”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at the Cottages of Paradise Point just last week. There are a few cottages to choose from, we stayed at the "Island Cottage," the light green option 2nd from the beach. We are a young married couple traveling with 2 small children (ages 3 and 4).

Location: The location of these cottages was excellent, both in relation to the beach and to Times Square (the active part of Ft. Myers beach). Although not all cottages are directly waterfront, all have a small partial ocean view and are within steps of Ft. Myers beach once outside. There was an extremely large sandy area to enjoy in private prior to reaching the public beach and water. The cottages were about a 15minute walk to Times Square, even with a 3 and 4 year old. Although we didn't do it every evening, it was definitely doable and we used Times Square ice cream as an excuse to make the trip.

Privacy: There are lots of options for beachfront stays on Ft. Myers. We were looking for something more private than a high-rise and very close to the beach (in case a child had a meltdown, we didn't want to deal with it in a hotel lobby, up an elevator, etc). The cottages are small, quaint, and private, and as I mentioned, with ridiculously easy beach access.

Price: The price was slightly higher than other high-rises or places just across the road, but the cost was definitely worth the privacy and convenience. We didn't want to trek a family across a busy street every time we wanted to go to the water, and we didn't want to take an elevator 15 floors up each time we forgot to bring the sunscreen.

Amenities: Cottage was small and quaint, all basic necessities provided for. On site laundry, multiple TVs, and wifi. Small pool accessible to all cottage residents which was fine to dip our kids in but we didn't use much.

Overall: Overall a great place to stay with a family. We were extraordinarily pleased with the proximity, quality, and privacy of the beach in front of these cottages. Cottages were cute and clean. Other guests were friendly. This would be a great option for families with small children, or large multi-family groups traveling together who want to be close to each other but also space to themselves.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing