We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven is a place on earth!”
The Mermaid Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mermaid Cottage
Your Address View from the Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Mermaid Cottage
Your Address
View from the Deck
Family Room
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Family Room (Dining Area)
View from the Door
Instructions for Your Stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas S
Switzerland
1 review
“Heaven is a place on earth!”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2013

This is the perfect getaway on the Gulf! We stayed in the Mermaid cottage with our two little girls (four and two years old at the time) for 11 days. The cottages are absolutely charming, tastefully decorated, fully equipped and in excellent condition. The beach starts right at the bottom of the stairs and is super-clean. The water is shallow for a long way out and safe for children. You get to see dolphins and breathtaking sunsets basically every day or can watch the pelicans nose dive for fish right in front of you.

The cottages are in a more calm area of Ft. Myers Beach, about 0.5 mi away from the pier, where you can find plenty of stores and restaurants of all sorts. We walked there with the kids a couple of times also in the dark, not feeling unsafe at all. A Publix store is only a five minute drive away.

We had a truly fantastic time and are CRAVING to go back there someday.

Tom, Mirjam, Emma & Luisa from Switzerland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2015
Thank you so much for all the kind words. Our staff works very hard to make each guest's visit memorable, and we are glad that we succeeded so well with your family. We will be looking forward to hearing from you when you are ready to schedule your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachb52
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Purple Mermaid at Paradise Point”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just got done vacationing at the Purple Mermaid at Paradise Point in Fort Meyers Beach, Florida. White sand beaches and sunsets were beautiful. The Purple Mermaid where we stayed was very clean and had all the amenities of a hotel. Only steps from the beach with stunning gulf views. Dining and shops are within walking distance. Would definitely go there again and recommend you stay here if you're

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Steps from the beach
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmchiri
Granger
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best spot on the beach!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Mermaid Cottage exceeded our expectations! Booking, check-in and arrival were a breeze, but be sire to open and read your packed before leaving the office. We had to make a trip back with some signed forms. Not a big deal. The under-house garage was perfect for our car and storing sandy item we didn't want to take indoors. The house itself is fully equipped with anything one could ever need! Kitchen was stocked with dishes and utensils as well as small appliances and cookware. We had the use of hangers, laundry basket, broom, mop, vacuum, cleaning supplies and all other needs of home right in our cottage. Every unit even has its own washer and dryer. Didn't need to bring a thing; it was all there including, laundry soap, dishwasher detergent and paper products. They even provided the beach towels! Beautifully decorated home! Traveled with husband and two young girls who loved their pink zebra print bedding on two twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. Hubby and I enjoyed the kind-sized bed, although the high-quality mattress was a little too soft for our liking, Others may enjoy it. Literally, feet from the beach with a great view. Children enjoyed the pool more than the gulf! Would wholeheartedly recommend the Mermaid Cottage to friends and family and hope to be able to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the amenities
Liked least: the lizards outside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2014
Thank you for the very kind words. Al of us work very hard to make each guest's stay as enjoyable as possible, and it is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walkerton
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
It's nice to know that you enjoyed ypour stay so much, and we really appreciate the kind words. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walkerton
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
All of us at Cottages of Paradise Point work very hard to make sure each guest has the nicest stay possible, and it's nice to know that we succeeded so well with you. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again next winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing