We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal on our vacation and great price”

Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Citrola's Italian Grill and Pizzeria has been a feature at Ft. Myers Beach Florida for over 20 years! Located at Times Square on the beach and next to the pier. Come by and enjoy one of our famous pizzas! Local food reviewers constantly award Citrola's best pizza in Southwest Florida. We also have awesome steak subs and burgers. We have outdoor seating as well as air conditioned inside seating if you need a break from the heat. We look forward to seeing you! ~ The Citrola Family
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal on our vacation and great price”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

After paying too high of price for sub-par seafood, this place was heaven. We had the cheese sticks, large salad, wings, and pizza. We ate every bite. We went a second time today. Still just as good and the staff is friendly. A 'dive' that won't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana C, Owner at Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Although I wouldn't exactly say this place is a "dive," we are glad you enjoyed your food! We hope you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    74
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Evening meal, first night.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We drove into town early evening after a 3.5hr drive, by the time we had unpacked we just wanted a quick pick up meal. Great pizzas, good prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana C, Owner at Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for coming! Glad you liked your pie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT Pizza!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great pizza in Times Square! We ordered take-out from here on 4th of July as everything was so busy, and our food was delicious. We had pizza & wings that were so good we returned later in our trip and had some more! Great food, service, location - what more could you ask for???

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fivebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana C, Owner at Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks! It gets pretty crazy down there on the 4th! Glad we didn't disappoint!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“College Pkwy location”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent Stomboli's for lunch. Stombolis were made from scratch. Can't wait to go back for dinner and try some of their other dishes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint little pizza place”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Food was plentiful and prices are a bargain. All servers were attentive to us. May appear cramped and small, but any table has great view of people milling around Times Square.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deana C, Owner at Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you! It is a great spot for people watching!! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing