We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza by the slice!”

Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Citrola's Italian Grill and Pizzeria has been a feature at Ft. Myers Beach Florida for over 20 years! Located at Times Square on the beach and next to the pier. Come by and enjoy one of our famous pizzas! Local food reviewers constantly award Citrola's best pizza in Southwest Florida. We also have awesome steak subs and burgers. We have outdoor seating as well as air conditioned inside seating if you need a break from the heat. We look forward to seeing you! ~ The Citrola Family
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pizza by the slice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This corner Italian restaurant has the best pizza by the slice for $3! The slices are huge and enough for one person's lunch. They are not dried out, cardboard tasting or have a burnt crust like others we've had. You can add toppings for $ .50 each but we love just the cheese. Oregano, parmisan and red peppers are provided at the table. Our service has always been quick and pleasant. The fresh brewed tea is to die for too! Every time we visit we want to try other offerings from the menu but always revert to the BEST pizza by the slice. Maybe next time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlG505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    74
    24
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service! Great wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a late dinner on Sunday night! Our waiter was friendly and very nice! I ordered the wings and asked for them very hot! When he brought them he joked about them burning his eyes when he carried them...however, they were perfect for my liking. Here is one place you can get food the way you like it...just ask! Clean, generous portions, reasonably priced, friendly staff...I will return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a late diner and found service and our waiter very pleasant. We had nothing fancy I just had a burger and fries which was good. My girlfriend had hot wings and asked for them to be really hot and they were so she was happy. Two police officers stopped to eat too so I guess if they are happy the place is ok.
Overall no complaints and a good experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cableguy4642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st joseph
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great food, great spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Citrola's is located on the main corner of Time Square. We stopped in to grab a slice of pizza and a beer while shopping. You could have anything on your slice. The slice was better than I expected. The female server was very friendly and attentive. There is limited seating inside with more seating outside. There menu is more than pizza. I would return here to eat and consider them a great pizza to take back to the hotel. Prices were very fair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sightseesylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great pizza - worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a very large group (20 of us) and needed to feed an army on a very rainy/stormy night. We decided to stay at our cottages and just order pizza and we were all impressed.

Great location - there's a reason why this place has been around forever. The food was fantastic - seriously. We had 6 massive pizzas with varied toppings and every single person said they loved it. :)

The only reason why this is a 5 is because the pizza kitchen is too small to accommodate busy times. We waited over an hour for the pizzas, but were quoted 20 minutes. My dad and I had to stand in the drizzle as we waited because we were one of easily a dozen pick up orders crammed into a tiny hall.

We really loved the food and will definitely order again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sommerlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing