We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Citrola's Italian Grill and Pizzeria has been a feature at Ft. Myers Beach Florida for over 20 years! Located at Times Square on the beach and next to the pier. Come by and enjoy one of our famous pizzas! Local food reviewers constantly award Citrola's best pizza in Southwest Florida. We also have awesome steak subs and burgers. We have outdoor seating as well as air conditioned inside seating if you need a break from the heat. We look forward to seeing you! ~ The Citrola Family
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate their 2 nights during our week stay at fort myers beach, both times pizza was fantastic! Large salad was enough for 3 people and was very fresh, loaded nachos average at best. As always definitely a restaurant that we will return to on our next visit to FMB.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    74
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
335 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Decent sandwiches”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 30 minutes before closing, and it was nice not to get that attitude some places have. The server was polite, got our food to us quickly. We had pizza and a Philly. Ok, I'm biased about Philly cheesesteaks, but it was decent. My husbands pizza was god too. The waiter brought him an extra slice, apologizing for the size of the two he ordered.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza was good”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We picked up a pizza to take back to the hotel and this was recommended by the hotel staff. Pretty good- and the price was reasonable. The pizza is kind of NY style- big slices that you can kind of "fold" over. Service was quick and friendly. Kids liked it too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k_iowa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers
1 review
“worst dinning experience”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived Sat April 27. Waited 20 min for someone acknowledge us for being there. Was about leave until a waiter finally noticed us. Food was ok. My son's burger was not good it tasted bad so waiter fixed it. After we all finished we paid left still not sure how I felt about the place. Came later for ice cream since 10 percent off and they were out of ingredients for the ice creams we wanted..woke up today I see my credit card charge twice 2 diff amounts yet adding up to 214$ ...been trying call all day so I don't have drive hour back to beach and pay 5$ for parking again...guess what no answer ,after calling over and over for 2 hrs and no voicemail leave message...my advice stay away very unprofessional and waste of my time and Money

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellyFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for a quick slice!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place where we could eat a small portion of pizza (and save room for ice cream!). We decided to give Citrola a try! We were greeted promptly and both food and drink were served quickly. The pizza was delicious, far better than we expected from a small restaurant right at the pier. It was a good place for people watching, as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrola's Italian Grill - At Fort Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing