We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: An 18-hole Adventure style miniature golf course with a live educational alligator exhibit. Open 365 days a year. Explore 18-holes of mini golf while winding through a tropical setting with waterfalls, caves, and 25 real American Alligators! You can even purchase food to feed the alligators with an old style bamboo cane fishing pole
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great 18 hole putt-putt golf game. The course is fun and in great condition. Clean and well maintained with small alligators in a little water hole as you begin the course.(You can feed them with special food if you want to w/ a special pole) My husband and I both scored a hole in one on the 11 hole and when we turned in our clubs they told us we won two free games for our hole in one's! Yay! The staff was really friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raindrop6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    131
    28
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Smuggler's Cove a Delight!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family of four (kids 7 yrs and 10yrs) played this course during our summer vacation in the Naples area. While it was indeed a bit pricey ($46 using the dollar off coupon and including one bag of gator food) we loved the course and feeding the baby alligators was definitely the highlight for the kids. My husband really liked the tips for each hole. Course was very well kept and pirate theme was cute. They have a mystery hole that they inform you about after your round - if you hit a hole in one you get a free 2nd round (or just pay $1.99). Gal at the check-in desk was very friendly. Gator food includes four pellets and runs $2.95 per bag. Had to go buy another bag as the kids really enjoyed feeding the gators with the bamboo rods. Savings tip: I signed up for the email the day before we were playing - they immediately send you a dollar off each person (which can also be had in any tourist flyer), but a couple days later the really good coupon was sent B1G1. We were not going to be in that area again so we did not use. That would have cut down on the cost considerably. But in any case, the next time we visit we will definitely hit up Smuggler's Cove again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank atlantisaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Mini Golf”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our Kids LOVE this place!!!! Great mini golf. Not much more to be said. They LOVE IT and we always end up going back every year.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glocks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Live Alligators!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our 6 year old grandson loved feeding the alligators before we played the course. The pirate theme is great and the course is somewhat challenging. This is the second year we've played here and plan to play again on our next visit to Fort Myers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sfg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Plains, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great mini golf with real alligators!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Family trip and we had a ball. There are real alligators where one can feed them and a mystery hole in one where you can win a free round of golf. My wife won that on the 11th. One of the better mini golfs I've been to...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing