We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Theater” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Myers Beach Theater

Fort Myers Beach Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beach Theater”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The theatres are very small, so buy your tickets early if it's going to be a rainy afternoon. Theatres seat about 35 (?), with most seats at tables. Food, drink served at your table in the theatre. Have only had popcorn & soda, so can't rate the food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAnnie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    79
    22
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Theatre!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perfect for a day off the water after a sunburn... go to the most beautiful movie house in Florida!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth, mi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a movie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Seats were very comfortable and it was fun to be waited on here! the tickets were less expensive then mine on a saturday night back home so I didn't mind paying a little extra for the service. next time will know about the menu and will grab a sandwich and a beer!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Show and Supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

First theater that I have gone to where you can watch a movie and have diner. The prices for food was fair and the food was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 52BeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dinner anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a neat little theater! My best friend and I took in a show and quickly discovered that this is not your typical theater. Her comment: "Did we just walk into a college classroom?" That's exactly how it's set up. This is because you can actually have a meal here with your dinner. Had we known this, we may have tried for another night and planned for a meal with our show.

The seating is spacious with tables in front (more family style seating is located in the rear of the theater). The only complaint was the odd smell coming from the carpets. Since this is probably a theater that sees a lot of activity with a lot of spills, carpet cleaing should be standard. I found myself thinking of the way carpets smell at skating rinks.

Other than that, it was within walking distance from our resort and the customer service was terrific.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WonderWoman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Myers Beach Theater also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fort Myers Beach Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing